Log in

View Full Version : Adding a counter for template conditionals


neverstop
03-21-2009, 09:20 PM
Hi,

I have a simple script that lists the users with the highest reputation. I want to add the avatars of the top three results. I figure the best way was to use a template conditional like <if condition="count > 3">no avatar</else>avatar</if>.

So can I accomplish this in this script:

<?php
/* --------------------------------------------------
[vB 3.6.8] Module CMPS Add Top Posters 1.3
Zachariah - http://www.szone.us

Tested on:
- vBulletin 3.6.8
- vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2
-------------------------------------------------- */

$count = $mod_options['portal_topposter_count'];
$exclude_gid = $mod_options['portal_topposter_exgid'];
$exclude_uid = $mod_options['portal_topposter_exuid'];

// ### TOP STATS ############## TOP POSTERS ##########################
$top_stats = array();
$top_posters = $db->query("
SELECT userid, usergroupid, username, lastpostid, reputation, avatarrevision
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user
WHERE reputation != 0
" . iif(!empty($exclude_gid), "AND usergroupid NOT IN ($exclude_gid)") . "
" . iif(!empty($exclude_uid), "AND userid NOT IN ($exclude_uid)") . "
ORDER BY reputation DESC
LIMIT $count
");

while($top_poster = $db->fetch_array($top_posters)){
eval('$top_stats[\'adv_portal_topposters_bit\'] .= "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters_bit') . '";');
}

$db->free_result($top_posters);

eval('$home[$mods[\'modid\']][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters') . '";');

unset($top_poster,$top_posters,$top_stats,$count,$ exclude_gid, $exclude_uid, $mod_options);



Cheers, and thanks in advance

neverstop
03-23-2009, 01:49 AM
up.

Lynne
03-23-2009, 03:10 AM
You probably need to grab more than the avatarvision in order to output the avatar.... unless you have the avatars in the file system - do you? Where are you wanting to put this condition?

Template:
<if condition="$count > 3">
whatever
</if>

Php:
if ($count > 3)
{
whatever
}

neverstop
08-11-2009, 03:07 AM
Revisting an old thread here, and I will try and reword it better as my needs have changed slightly.

Basically I have some code outputs a list of users based on the column 'credits' in the 'user' table, ie:
ORDER BY credits DESC
LIMIT 5

I want to add numbers to the list of usernames:

1. exampleuserA
2. exampleuserB
3. exampleuserC


So I can add some sort of variable to my template like $user[count]. I want to be able to user conditionals like <if condition="$user[count] == 1 <span class="bigusername">exampleuserA</span></if>

I hope it makes more sense now.

<?php
/* --------------------------------------------------
[vB 3.7.3] Module CMPS Add Top Posters 1.3
DarkFaCe- http://www.vbadvanced-turkiye.com

Tested on:
- vBulletin 3.7.x
- vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1
-------------------------------------------------- */

$count = $mod_options['portal_topposter_count'];
$exclude_gid = $mod_options['portal_topposter_exgid'];
$exclude_uid = $mod_options['portal_topposter_exuid'];

// ### TOP STATS ############## TOP POSTERS ##########################
$top_stats = array();
$top_posters = $db->query("
SELECT user.userid, user.usergroupid, usergroup.opentag, user.username, usergroup.closetag, user.lastpostid, user.credits
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user, usergroup
WHERE user.usergroupid=usergroup.usergroupid
" . iif(!empty($exclude_gid), "AND usergroupid NOT IN ($exclude_gid)") . "
" . iif(!empty($exclude_uid), "AND userid NOT IN ($exclude_uid)") . "
ORDER BY credits DESC
LIMIT 5
");

while($top_poster = $db->fetch_array($top_posters)){
eval('$top_stats[\'adv_portal_topcredits_bit\'] .= "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topcredits_bit') . '";');
}

$db->free_result($top_posters);

eval('$home[$mods[\'modid\']][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topcredits') . '";');

unset($top_poster,$top_posters,$top_stats,$count,$ exclude_gid, $exclude_uid, $mod_options);

Lynne
08-11-2009, 03:25 AM
I'm not sure of exactly what you want, but maybe this is kinda it:
$count = 0;
while($top_poster = $db->fetch_array($top_posters)){
$count++;
eval('$top_stats[\'adv_portal_topcredits_bit\'] .= "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topcredits_bit') . '";');
}
Then you can use $count in your template.

neverstop
08-11-2009, 03:38 AM
lynne it works perfectly, ty so much once again. if IB isnt paying you they should be and if they are you deserve a raise!

neverstop
09-14-2010, 11:15 PM
Hi lynne,

revisting this thread once again.

I have a different script but I ma trying to accomplish the same thing. What am I doing wrong here:

<?php
// ############# HASANN AND BLACKTHORN TOP REPUTATION MODULE ############ //
// BLACKTHORN CODING //
// vBA CMPS Module - vBulletin 4.0.X //
// All rights reserved 2010 ? //
// http://www.metalturkiye.com //
// http://www.vBulletin-TR.com //
// ############# HASANN AND BLACKTHORN TOP REPUTATION MODULE ############ //
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Code written by Hasann. vB4 Convert and edited and updated by BlackThorn(c) 2009
// Copy and/or re-use of this code (or part of it) without authors approval in writing is forbidden.
// BT - Top Reputation Display Module Core Codes Starting

$limit = $mod_options['portal_top_reputation_count'];

// BT - Top Reputation SQL Query start.


$top_reputations = $db->query("
SELECT userid, username, posts, credits, usergroupid,
IF(displaygroupid=0, usergroupid, displaygroupid) AS displaygroupid
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user
WHERE credits > 0
ORDER BY credits DESC
LIMIT 0, $limit
");

// BT - Top Reputation Module SQL Query the end.

$bgclass = "alt2";
$count = 0;
while($top_reputation = $db->fetch_array($top_reputations)){
$count++;
$bgclass = exec_switch_bg();
$top_reputation[musername] = fetch_musername($top_reputation);

// BT - Top Reputation Module Template Registers

$templater = vB_Template::create('adv_portal_top_reputations_bi t');
$templater->register('bgclass',$bgclass);
$templater->register('mod_options',$mod_options);
$templater->register('top_reputation',$top_reputation);
$blackthorn_top_reputation_bit .= trim($templater->render()).' ';
}
$db->free_result($top_reputations);

// BT - Top Reputation Module Template Registers and HOOK(s)

$templater = vB_Template::create('adv_portal_top_reputations');
$templater->register('mod_options',$mod_options);
$templater->register('top_reputations',$top_reputations);
$templater->register('blackthorn_top_reputation_bit',$blacktho rn_top_reputation_bit);
$home["$mods[modid]"]['content'] = $templater->render();

// BT - Top Reputation module module core codes and UNSET.

unset($top_reputation, $top_reputations, $blackthorn_top_reputation_bit, $limit, $mod_options);
?>

neverstop
09-23-2010, 02:12 AM
Bump. anybody help a brother out here?

neverstop
09-27-2010, 09:18 PM
Another bump.

Someone has to know how I can do this, it seems so simple on the surface. I cant figure out why it works in the first script I posted but in the 2nd very similar script it doesnt.

Can someone please have a look for me?

kh99
09-27-2010, 09:34 PM
Well, for one thing the second script is for vB 4.0 (but maybe you know that?).

It might help if you said more about what it's doing and what's going wrong.

neverstop
09-27-2010, 09:45 PM
Yep I a m aware the second script is for 4.0

And the problem is it isnt doing anything lol.

If I add $count to the template it doesnt return a number, it just returns '$count'

I tried {vb:raw count} and {vb:raw top_reputation.count} as well. Of course neither worked. I know this should be simple but I am not a coder unfortunately.

Here is the template:

<tr>
<td class="{vb:raw bgclass}">
<font size="3">&raquo;</font> <a href="{vb:raw vboptions.bburl}/member.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}u={vb:raw top_reputation.userid}" rel="nofollow">{vb:raw top_reputation.musername}</a>
</td>
<td class="{vb:raw bgclass}">[{vb:raw top_reputation.credits}]</td>
</tr>


Does that help you realize what I'm looking for?

dartho
09-27-2010, 09:58 PM
You need to register the count variable first.

add
$templater->register('count',$count);
just below
$templater = vB_Template::create('adv_portal_top_reputations_bi t');

and then use {vb:raw count} rather than $count in teh templates.

neverstop
09-27-2010, 10:03 PM
Youre the man dartho, thanks

BirdOPrey5
09-28-2010, 02:36 AM
If this is all VB4 what is it in the VB3 forum for?

Lynne
09-28-2010, 03:36 AM
If this is all VB4 what is it in the VB3 forum for?
Because at first it was vB3, then he switched over to vB4. He should have started a new thread in the correct forum, but....