Log in

View Full Version : user registration at FORUMHOME


Harmachis
02-20-2009, 11:01 AM
hello,
i tried to add a mini User Registration field at my FORUMHOME, so that new users dont need to click on Register button. they can register simply from the index page.

i used this code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">

<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="left">
<span class="smallfont"><script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
function verify_passwords(password1, password2)
{
// do various checks, this will save people noticing mistakes on next page
if (password1.value == '' || password2.value == '')
{
alert('$vbphrase[fill_out_both_password_fields]');
return false;
}
else if (password1.value != password2.value)
{
alert('$vbphrase[entered_passwords_do_not_match]');
return false;
}
else
{
<if condition="$show['coppa']">
pass_copy = password1.value;
passconfirm_copy = password2.value;
</if>

var junk_output;

md5hash(password1, document.forms.register.password_md5, junk_output, $show[nopasswordempty]);
md5hash(password2, document.forms.register.passwordconfirm_md5, junk_output, $show[nopasswordempty]);

<if condition="$show['coppa']">
document.forms.register.password.value = pass_copy;
document.forms.register.passwordconfirm.value = passconfirm_copy;
</if>

return true;
}
return false;
}
</script>

<form action="register.php?do=addmember" name="register" method="post" onsubmit="return verify_passwords(password, passwordconfirm);">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="addmember" />
<input type="hidden" name="url" value="$url" />
<input type="hidden" name="agree" value="$agree" />
<input type="hidden" name="password_md5" />
<input type="hidden" name="passwordconfirm_md5" />

User name:
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="username" maxlength="$vboptions[maxuserlength]" style="width:70px" /><br />
Password:
<input type="password" class="bginput" name="password" size="25" maxlength="50" style="width:70px" /><br />
Confirm password:
<input type="password" class="bginput" name="passwordconfirm" size="25" maxlength="50" style="width:70px" /><br />
Email:
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="email" size="25" maxlength="50" dir="ltr" style="width:70px" /><br />
Confirm email:
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="emailconfirm" size="25" maxlength="50" dir="ltr" style="width:70px" /><br />

$human_verify <br />

<input type="submit" class="button" value="Submit" accesskey="s" />&nbsp;
<input name="agree" id="cb_rules_agree" value="1" type="checkbox"><strong>Agree?</strong>&nbsp;
</form>
</span></td>
</tr>
</table>

the code: $human_verify its not working
at the output it shows $human_verify instead of showing random question (i choose random question for human varifiction)

whats the problem?

can anyone help me plz :)

Lynne
02-20-2009, 02:15 PM
Where have you defined $human_verify? If you haven't defined it, it's not going to display anything.

Harmachis
02-20-2009, 02:19 PM
where i should define ? at template or php file (index.php)

& what should i define?

can u help me

--------------- Added 1235148257 at 1235148257 ---------------

i tried adding this code at index.php...but nothing happen

require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_humanverify.php');
$verify =& vB_HumanVerify::fetch_library($vbulletin);
$human_verify = $verify->output_token();

Lynne
02-20-2009, 03:02 PM
You most likely need to add a plugin to do this. You need some of the registration variables defined - you should take a look at the registration page to see what is needed. Aren't there already modifications available that do this? Go check out one of them and see what they added in their plugins.

Harmachis
02-20-2009, 03:04 PM
ya. there's some mod but i need to add this on my forumhome side bar

ok. i'll try later. if i failed i'll let u know :D