PDA

View Full Version : How to put vb into html page?


Whiteyez
02-19-2009, 08:05 AM
Is there any way to do something like this:

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/6194/pagenn4.png

Into the body of the html or some other way.

Thanks

--------------- Added 1235039687 at 1235039687 ---------------

I found this, but i can't get this to work, it gives me nothing.

Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Common Templates (in the menu)

The header and footer templates contain the top and bottom of the layout HTML. You can edit these templates to wrap your forum in some custom layout.

If you have layout code in some central file, then you can capture the output of that file by adding a plugin:

Admin CP -> Plugin System -> Add New Plugin

Create a new plugin for the global_start hook location. Use code like this:


ob_start();
require("yourheader.html");
$header_contents = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();


Change the red code to point to your file. Now you can use this variable in the header for example:


$header_contents


...and it will parse to the output of your file.

Lynne
02-19-2009, 03:46 PM
If you have an html page, then it's not going to be able to use any plugins or templates. It's static - meaning you may add no code into it (except javascript or similar). If you want to put the style from your forum into an html page, you will have to just copy the page source for the page.

Whiteyez
02-19-2009, 03:54 PM
I found it..thanks anyway..