View Full Version : Quick banner question
DJDynasty239
02-13-2009, 08:41 PM
Ok, I am going to try and be specific as possible so there's no confusion.
I have a bunch of different sections on my board. I'd like to have a different banner for each section when you click in it.
Example would be a section named "Smackdown vs Raw 09"...I'd like to have a banner above the threads inside that section...NOT replacing anything, just adding it above the threads inside that specific section.
I'd like to do it with each section eventually once I have done all the graphics, I am just unsure where the code is, and what I am supposed to put.
Thanks!!
Dismounted
02-14-2009, 05:12 AM
Have you searched for a solution? Because I know this question was asked very recently. You can just edit the forumdisplay template with conditionals:
<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == X"><img src="URL" border="0" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
DJDynasty239
02-23-2009, 12:57 AM
Have you searched for a solution? Because I know this question was asked very recently. You can just edit the forumdisplay template with conditionals:
<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == X"><img src="URL" border="0" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
I change the "X" to the forum number (example being 28*?
Also, can I put this anywhere in the template or does it need to be in a certain area?
Dismounted
02-24-2009, 04:50 AM
I change the "X" to the forum number (example being 28*?
Yes
Also, can I put this anywhere in the template or does it need to be in a certain area?
Anywhere in that template.
DJDynasty239
02-25-2009, 01:08 AM
Alright, I got that far now, my only dilema is that the banners appear in every forum....so I have like 16 banners to scroll through before I can get to my threads inside the forum.
I just need the one specific one made for each designated sectioin to be placed there
Dismounted
02-25-2009, 05:48 AM
And the code you are using is?
DJDynasty239
02-26-2009, 02:51 AM
<if condition="$forum['forumid']=28"><img src="http://www.thewrestlingsanctuary.com/lowm.png" border="1" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
That's what I have...also like I said, I would like to be able to have each individual forum have their own specific banner
Dismounted
02-26-2009, 05:37 AM
<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == 28"><img src="http://www.thewrestlingsanctuary.com/lowm.png" border="1" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
One = sign in PHP means assign the thing on the right to the left. == means to compare, which is what you want.
Just add multiple instances of this code (one under another) to use multiple banners.
DJDynasty239
02-26-2009, 08:57 PM
<if condition="$forum['forumid']=28"><img src="http://www.thewrestlingsanctuary.com/lowm.png" border="1" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
So if I am following correctly, I would want it like for each individual banner with "28" being the variable?
Dismounted
02-27-2009, 08:08 AM
You posted the exact same thing as last time - no, the code you posted is wrong. Use the example I gave you in post #8 and just change the image path and "28". Do not change anything else.
DJDynasty239
02-27-2009, 02:56 PM
Alright, well the coding doesn't make anything happen at all. So I guess I'll just leave this alone. Thanks
Dismounted
02-28-2009, 12:28 PM
If you are still using the one you posted (the one with only one equals sign), it will not work (like I've mentioned several times)...
DJDynasty239
02-28-2009, 10:56 PM
If you are still using the one you posted (the one with only one equals sign), it will not work (like I've mentioned several times)...
No I am using the exact one you posted in post #8 like you said to do, and there's absolutely nothing happening. When there was just the one "=" the picture atleast showed up, but it was on every forum instead of just one
Dismounted
03-02-2009, 05:13 AM
Try:
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid'] == 28"><img src="http://www.thewrestlingsanctuary.com/lowm.png" border="1" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.