PDA

View Full Version : Adding CSS automatically


Coders Shack
01-12-2009, 10:07 PM
Is there a way to add CSS so its included into the external style sheet (if the board has opted in).

Whats the proper way to add the the boards style sheet when developing a product. (and avoiding manual edits)

Bellardia
01-12-2009, 10:19 PM
Plugin
global_start

$style[css] .= 'Your Style!';


Add the relative link to your style sheet and have them upload it ;)

I supposed I should specify
It will insert it after the global css style, but outside of the <style> tags, so you can specify inline styles by adding more <style> tags followed by your css, or link it to the external css.

I'm not sure of a way to get it into the actual css if they're using an external page ):

Lynne
01-12-2009, 10:20 PM
I was just working on something like this today. I used a template hook. I was working on something for my members page, so I used the hook location "member start" to add some css like this:
$template_hook[memberinfo_css].= '
#fakecss fieldset.fakecss_group {
margin-top:6px;
}
fieldset.fakecss_group table {
margin:6px;
}';

It goes into the page, not the external.css file though.

Coders Shack
01-13-2009, 01:46 AM
Plugin
global_start

$style[css] .= 'Your Style!';


Add the relative link to your style sheet and have them upload it ;)

I supposed I should specify
It will insert it after the global css style, but outside of the <style> tags, so you can specify inline styles by adding more <style> tags followed by your css, or link it to the external css.

I'm not sure of a way to get it into the actual css if they're using an external page ):
thanks :)

--------------- Added 1231818421 at 1231818421 ---------------

I was just working on something like this today. I used a template hook. I was working on something for my members page, so I used the hook location "member start" to add some css like this:
$template_hook[memberinfo_css].= '
#fakecss fieldset.fakecss_group {
margin-top:6px;
}
fieldset.fakecss_group table {
margin:6px;
}';

It goes into the page, not the external.css file though.
interesting