View Full Version : cURL
theorigin
12-23-2008, 01:00 AM
I just tried installing the gWoWRoster (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=170605&highlight=warcraft) hack, but it said it requires cURL to run. This is the first time I've come across this, so I'm not exactly sure how to go about adding it seamlessly. Is it a simple upload, or does it have to be customized? Any help would greatly be appreciated.
Deceptor
12-23-2008, 01:01 AM
Needs to be enabled when compiling php. Best to check with your host if you have it installed, and if not can they install it.
theorigin
12-23-2008, 01:45 AM
I checked on godaddy and it said that cURL is supported with the server type that I have, but for some odd reason, this is the error that I keep receiving every time I try and upload that particular WoW file:
Database error in vBulletin 3.7.2:
Invalid SQL:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS gwowroster_charinfo_prof (
`locale` VARCHAR( 2 ) NOT NULL ,
`realm` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`name` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`charname` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`key` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`updated` INT( 255 ) NOT NULL ,
`primary` INT( 1 ) NOT NULL ,
`profname` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`max` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
`value` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
PRIMARY KEY ( `locale`, `realm`, `name`, `charname`, `key` )
);
MySQL Error : Specified key was too long; max key length is 1000 bytes
Error Number : 1071
Request Date : Monday
Could it be because I'm running MySQL 4?
Deceptor
12-23-2008, 01:56 AM
It could possibly be with MySQL 4, I remember there used to be a bug with MySQL concerning key length, but I'm not too sure what the problems were exactly. You could try change the last line of that query to:
PRIMARY KEY ( `locale` )
There should only be one primary key in a table.
theorigin
12-23-2008, 02:01 AM
What's the easiest way to go about doing that? The only thing I did was upload that particular file through Products and that's when it gave me that error.
Deceptor
12-23-2008, 02:02 AM
Open the xml file.
Search for:
PRIMARY KEY ( `locale`, `realm`, `name`, `charname`, `key` )
Replace with:
PRIMARY KEY ( `locale` )
If you're not sure how to open the XML file, tell windows to use Notepad.
Save then try again :)
Dismounted
12-23-2008, 02:09 AM
You might want to ask the author of the modification to fix this issue. There should really be only one primary key per table.
theorigin
12-23-2008, 02:20 AM
Thanks! That at least made it go through. Now the only problem is that after I followed the installation for the rest of the hack, the information doesn't show up after I set it up. I ran the Scheduled Task Manager to update it, but it didn't seem to do anything.
Although now that I just checked on it, every time I update the profile field ID and save it, it reverts back to the original. Could that be because I took that information out in the primary key?
I will also post this in the hack thread itself..thanks for the help.
Marco van Herwaarden
12-23-2008, 09:47 AM
You should not just go make changes to the database and expect things to still work. Please ask the author of the modification.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.