View Full Version : Icon Position Problem...
natecoupons
10-24-2008, 02:39 PM
I have lots of icons...and I have a problem with their position...is there any way i can fix this....pic attached?
Lynne
10-24-2008, 04:03 PM
you would have to edit the templates posticons and posticonbit to change it. I think your would edit the following stuff in red...
posticons:
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="95%">
<tr>
<td colspan="15"><div style="margin-bottom:$stylevar[formspacer]px">$vbphrase[may_choose_icon_for_message]:</div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="12%" nowrap="nowrap"><label for="rb_iconid_0"><input type="radio" name="iconid" value="0" id="rb_iconid_0" tabindex="1" onclick="swap_posticon(null)" $iconchecked />$vbphrase[no_icon] </label></td>
$posticonbits
<if condition="$show['addedspan']"><td colspan="$remainingspan"> </td></if>
</tr>
</table>And in posticonbit:
<td width="12%">
natecoupons
10-24-2008, 05:34 PM
thank you ... i'll try!!
natecoupons
12-03-2008, 02:29 AM
This problem is still occuring. I've been a little busy and just getting to this.....thanks for all your help.....i tried the recommendation above and it didn't seem to affect the position of the icons. Here is what I have:
<if condition="$show['posticons']">
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function swap_posticon(imgid)
{
var out = fetch_object("display_posticon");
var img = fetch_object(imgid);
if (img)
{
out.src = img.src;
out.alt = img.alt;
}
else
{
out.src = "$vboptions[cleargifurl]";
out.alt = "";
}
}
// -->
</script>
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$vbphrase[post_icons]</legend>
<div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="95%">
<tr>
<td colspan="5"><div style="margin-bottom:$stylevar[formspacer]px">$vbphrase[may_choose_icon_for_message]:</div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="5%" nowrap="nowrap"><label for="rb_iconid_0"><input type="radio" name="iconid" value="0" id="rb_iconid_0" tabindex="1" onclick="swap_posticon(null)" $iconchecked />$vbphrase[no_icon] </label></td>
$posticonbits
<if condition="$show['addedspan']"><td colspan="$remainingspan"> </td></if>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</fieldset>
<else />
<input type="hidden" name="iconid" value="0" />
</if>
Lynne
12-03-2008, 03:31 AM
This was brought up on vb.com and there was a file edit that needed to occur also. Do a search over there for the post - I think I replied in it so that should help narrow it down with your search terms also.
natecoupons
12-03-2008, 01:04 PM
thanks..i'll look over there
--------------- Added 1228317856 at 1228317856 ---------------
I found it.....but I'm not sure what to do with this. What numbers should I change? Thanks so much for your help!!!
includes/functions_newpost.php
$numicons = 0;
$show['posticons'] = false;
while ($icon = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($icons))
{
$show['posticons'] = true;
if ($numicons % 7 == 0 AND $numicons != 0)
{
$posticonbits .= "</tr><tr><td> </td>";
}
$numicons++;
$iconid = $icon['iconid'];
$iconpath = $icon['iconpath'];
$alttext = $icon['title'];
if ($seliconid == $iconid)
{
$iconchecked = 'checked="checked"';
$selectedicon = array('src' => $iconpath, 'alt' => $alttext);
}
If you need help with this code then you should post on www.vbulletin.org.
Lynne
12-03-2008, 01:59 PM
I found it.....but I'm not sure what to do with this. What numbers should I change? Thanks so much for your help!!!
Default was 7 per row. So, change the number 7 in that code to the new number per row you want (5?).
natecoupons
12-03-2008, 04:43 PM
great....it worked!!! Thank much lynne....you've been a great help!!!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.