PDA

View Full Version : My form exploit needs to be patched!


GGLeague
07-26-2008, 05:37 PM
I have a form that includes global.php and uses $vbulletin->GPC data to create a post. I have no way of checking if they array is empty. !isset, empty, and if($vbulletin->GPC['field']) == "") aren't working. So, if I go to the page (not with form submission), it will post a thread with blank fields and if repeated, it will post again. An HTML script could be setup to screw that over :/ (spam posts) How can I check if the field is empty?

Opserty
07-26-2008, 05:39 PM
What is the code you are currently using?


if($vbulletin->GPC['field'] == '')
{
//error message;
}

Should work fine.

GGLeague
07-26-2008, 06:11 PM
What is the code you are currently using?


if($vbulletin->GPC['field'] == '')
{
//error message;
}

Should work fine.

I put it before clean gpc x3
Fixed.
Thanks !