PDA

View Full Version : SQL queries to create a valid user


zivester
07-22-2008, 02:47 PM
I'm creating my own registration form outside of the vbulletin templates... I would like to know what queries are required to successfully add a user to vbulletin. I've done a simple insert into vb_user table but when I try to edit that user from the admincp (they do show up), the form errors and I cannot edit them.

heres the query i use from php (it executes fine without any errors):


$query = "INSERT INTO vb_user " . "(usergroupid,username,password,passworddate,email, usertitle,joindate,lastvisit,lastactivity,timezone offset,birthday,birthday_search,ipaddress,language id,salt) " . "VALUES($usergroupid,'$username','$password',$passw orddate,'$email','$usertitle',$joindate,$lastvisit ,$lastactivity,$timezoneoffset,'$birthday',$birthd ay_search,'$ipaddress',$languageid,'$salt')";



What else must be done to create a user?

RLShare
07-22-2008, 02:51 PM
Use the User datamanger....

Heres a simple ex.



$newuser =& datamanager_init('User', $vbulletin, ERRTYPE_ARRAY);
$newuser->adminoverride = true;
$newuser->set('username', $username);
$newuser->set('password', $pass);
$newuser->set('email', $email);
$newuser->set('usertitle', $usertitle);
$newuser->set('usergroupid', $usergroupid);
if(!$newuser->errors){
$newuser->save();
unset($newuser);
}


If $newuser-errors is set it will be an array of all errors that occured

zivester
07-22-2008, 03:05 PM
What files must be included? datamanager_init() and $vbulletin must be defined somewhere right?

RLShare
07-22-2008, 03:09 PM
when you include 'globals.php' everything is done.

zivester
07-22-2008, 03:17 PM
i dont have a globals.php, but i have a global.php .... but when i include/require that, my page fails to load.

its the only line in the file...


require("/mydir/forum/global.php");
echo "SUCCESS";

Opserty
07-22-2008, 04:19 PM
$cwd = getcwd();
chdir('mydir/forum');
require_once('./global.php');

/* USER CREATION CODE HERE */

chdir($cwd);

RLShare
07-22-2008, 05:05 PM
Sorry the 's was a typo.