PDA

View Full Version : Using data manager outside forum directory


adairen
07-15-2008, 10:34 PM
Hello,

I'm currently running an application script that involves a function that will create a new thread on my forum. The script seems to run if I put the php file inside the root directory of my forum but if I try to move the file anywhere else on the server, it doesn't work. I'm using require() function with the correct paths pointing to the global.php and includes.

Directory structure of when myfile.php works:
/test/forumstest/myfile.php (works)
/test/forumstest/application/myfile.php (doesn't work)
/test/application/myfile.php (doesn't work)

Heres the code:
// CREATE THREAD IN PUBLIC RECRUITING
$forumURL = "/var/www/html/test/forumstest"; // no forward slash
require_once($forumURL.'/global.php');
require_once($forumURL.'/includes/class_dm.php');
require_once($forumURL.'/includes/class_dm_threadpost.php');
require_once($forumURL.'/includes/functions_databuild.php');
$threaddm =& datamanager_init('Thread_FirstPost', $vbulletin, ERRTYPE_ARRAY, 'threadpost');

/* vars */
$forumid = 31; // can also be a number ;) $forumdid= 12;
$title = $charNames.' '.$charClass;
$pagetext = $message;
$foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($forumid);
$threaddm->set_info('forum', $foruminfo);

/* strip */
$forum_id = (int)$forum_id;
$pagetext = (string)strip_tags($pagetext);
$title = (string)strip_tags($title); //

$threaddm->set('forumid', $foruminfo['forumid']);
$threaddm->set('userid', 3963);
$threaddm->set('title', $title);
$threaddm->set('pagetext', $pagetext);
$threaddm->set('allowsmilie', 1);
$threaddm->set('visible', 1);
$threaddm->set('dateline', TIMENOW);

$threaddm->pre_save();

if (count($threaddm->errors) > 0) {
print_r($threaddm->errors);
}
else {
$threaddm->save();
build_forum_counters($forum_id);
echo 'Yay!';
}

MoT3rror
07-16-2008, 01:26 AM
// CREATE THREAD IN PUBLIC RECRUITING
$forumURL = "/var/www/html/test/forumstest"; // no forward slash
$curdir = getcwd ();
chdir($forumURL);
require_once('./global.php');
chdir ($curdir);
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dm.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dm_threadpost.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_databuild.php');
$threaddm =& datamanager_init('Thread_FirstPost', $vbulletin, ERRTYPE_ARRAY, 'threadpost');

/* vars */
$forumid = 31; // can also be a number ;) $forumid= 12;
$title = $charNames . ' ' . $charClass;
$pagetext = $message;
$foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($forumid);
$threaddm->set_info('forum', $foruminfo);

/* strip *///What is it with the (int) AND (string)
$forum_id = (int)$forum_id;
$pagetext = (string)strip_tags($pagetext);
$title = (string)strip_tags($title); //



$threaddm->set('forumid', $foruminfo['forumid']);
$threaddm->set('userid', 3963);
$threaddm->set('title', $title);
$threaddm->set('pagetext', $pagetext);
$threaddm->set('allowsmilie', 1);
$threaddm->set('visible', 1);
$threaddm->set('dateline', TIMENOW);

$threaddm->pre_save();

if (count($threaddm->errors) > 0) {
print_r($threaddm->errors);
}
else {
$threaddm->save();
build_forum_counters($forum_id);
echo 'Yay!';
}

Dismounted
07-16-2008, 06:55 AM
It's better to change the directory back to normal at the end of your little bit of script - it may stop a few nasty bugs.

adairen
07-18-2008, 03:45 AM
Thanks for the examples. I'll test them out. :)

ULFSoft
11-27-2008, 12:19 AM
// CREATE THREAD IN PUBLIC RECRUITING
$forumURL = "/var/www/html/test/forumstest"; // no forward slash
$curdir = getcwd ();
chdir($forumURL);
require_once('./global.php');
chdir ($curdir);
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dm.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_dm_threadpost.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_databuild.php');
$threaddm =& datamanager_init('Thread_FirstPost', $vbulletin, ERRTYPE_ARRAY, 'threadpost');

/* vars */
$forumid = 31; // can also be a number ;) $forumid= 12;
$title = $charNames . ' ' . $charClass;
$pagetext = $message;
$foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($forumid);
$threaddm->set_info('forum', $foruminfo);

/* strip *///What is it with the (int) AND (string)
$forum_id = (int)$forum_id;
$pagetext = (string)strip_tags($pagetext);
$title = (string)strip_tags($title); //



$threaddm->set('forumid', $foruminfo['forumid']);
$threaddm->set('userid', 3963);
$threaddm->set('title', $title);
$threaddm->set('pagetext', $pagetext);
$threaddm->set('allowsmilie', 1);
$threaddm->set('visible', 1);
$threaddm->set('dateline', TIMENOW);

$threaddm->pre_save();

if (count($threaddm->errors) > 0) {
print_r($threaddm->errors);
}
else {
$threaddm->save();
build_forum_counters($forum_id);
echo 'Yay!';
}
Thank u for this code.
It's work.
But i have a problem.
If i set HTML Tags on 'pagetext', it will delete Tags!!!
I set the HTML permission to True on the destination forum, but ...

what can i to do?!
(sry for my bad english)

kensandell
01-16-2009, 04:25 AM
See the following:
http://us2.php.net/strip-tags

Now view your code:
/* strip *///What is it with the (int) AND (string)
$forum_id = (int)$forum_id;
$pagetext = (string)strip_tags($pagetext);
$title = (string)strip_tags($title); //

If you change $pagetext = ... to:
$pagetext = (string)$pagetext;

Does this resolve the stripping of tags?