PDA

View Full Version : 1 line Plug in Not working


nascimbeni
06-17-2008, 07:51 PM
I added a chat on my vbulletin
This variable $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionchat'];
should show the number of users in the chat

I added simple 1 line plug in
$chat_users=$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionchat'];

then in navbar I simply have added
<td>Users in Chat: $chat_users</td>

It does not work - Which hook location should I use ?

( Maybe I do not need a plug in )
I am still confused in the hook / plug in system

MoT3rror
06-17-2008, 09:00 PM
What template are you putting this code in? What plugin have you tried?

nascimbeni
06-17-2008, 11:18 PM
Well I tried forumhome_complete ( amd navbit_complete) but It is not clear to me which hook to pick... probably there is the problem

Dismounted
06-18-2008, 06:56 AM
You may need to bring $vbulletin into scope. Also, session variables can be accessed (in templates) using $session.