View Full Version : Small programming help
if ($vbulletin->userinfo['field8'])
{
if ($vbulletin->options['globalignore'])
{
$vbulletin->options['globalignore'] = $vbulletin->options['globalignore'] . " " . $vbulletin->userinfo['field8'];
}
else
{
$vbulletin->options['globalignore'] = $vbulletin->userinfo['field8'];
}
}
Hi the above code was taken from a 3.5.4 hack but no longer works for 3.7.1, as you can see above its a very simple short code which presumably needs a few tweaks for it to work on a 3.7.1.
Field 8 you are seeing above is refering to a custom field which was created under each users profile.
I would really appreciate it if somebody could fix the above snippet for a 3.7.1,
Many thanks in advance!
Dismounted
06-08-2008, 04:23 AM
What's the error?
The most obvious one is the lack of single quotes - as you can see, the whole block is parsed incorrectly, leading to the weird colours.
Boofo
06-08-2008, 04:30 AM
He must not have copied that exactly as in the hack. The last field8 only has one quote which should be giving errors in the hack.
What's the error?
The most obvious one is the lack of single quotes - as you can see, the whole block is parsed incorrectly, leading to the weird colours.
There are no errors, nothing simply happens...
Looks pretty simple just needs tweaking.. i remember it working for vb 3.5.4.
[QUOTE=Boofo;1543754]He must not have copied that exactly as in the hack. The last field8 only has one quote which should be giving errors in the hack.[/QUOTE
The one quote was my error.. it has two, one on either side...
Field 8 is the custom field you make for the hack to apply to specific users of the forum. See below.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=109543
Thanks
Opserty
06-08-2008, 12:47 PM
Lets play spot the difference!
Correct:$vbulletin->userinfo['field8']Incorrect:$vbulletin->userinfo['field8]First one to guess it wins a cookie :D
(I think all this sun is getting to me... :()
If it doesn't work after you changed it, then it is probably due to code changes elsewhere. Which would probably require a new modification.
Lets play spot the difference!
Correct:$vbulletin->userinfo['field8']Incorrect:$vbulletin->userinfo['field8]First one to guess it wins a cookie :D
(I think all this sun is getting to me... :()
If it doesn't work after you changed it, then it is probably due to code changes elsewhere. Which would probably require a new modification.
Ive recitfied my initial post. It was actually my error when i had posted it. See my second post above.
:)
Opserty
06-08-2008, 12:54 PM
Ah, you're second post hadn't appeared when I went to post mine :p
Boofo
06-08-2008, 01:36 PM
So YOU say... ;)
Sorry for the confusion guys but the problem still remains it does not work! :(
My first post was a typo... :erm:
Dismounted
06-08-2008, 03:30 PM
Where are you putting the code?
Where are you putting the code?
In the plugin area where you are able to add a new plugin by submitting the entire code. The button is called "Add New Plugin" Its in the plugin area.. and then the "hook location" is global_start.
Dismounted
06-09-2008, 03:22 AM
Have you checked if field8 exists?
Have you checked if field8 exists?
Yep it all exists and it worked on 3.5.4 fine.
Now as the hack is pretty simple and straight forward i think it should work with vb 3.7 fine without any issues, however it dosent. I think it requires some tweaking somewhere...
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.