PDA

View Full Version : Question I could really use help with


sccrgy789
06-01-2008, 12:15 AM
I'm trying to make a plugin and some template changes but am having issues.

I have added a plugin:
Hook: global_start
Execution Order: 5
Code:
$niImage = array(58054);

As you can see it's very simple...

Now, in my posbit, I am trying to do an in_array on that array. I always end up with PHP error saying there is a bad second argument for in_array.

Basically, my array is not defined in the postbit where I want to use it.

Other Info:
1. I am using global_start because I want this array available in MANY places. (Posbit, viewtopic, viewprofile, etc.)
2. I tried putting a "global $niImage;" and it didn't seem to help...
3. I also tried using:
$vbulletin->niImage = array(58054);
(I'm not sure if that was the right syntax)
4. I am using vBulletin 3.6.4 and can not upgrade it.

So I would like to know either what hook to use to achieve this or how to properly define my variable so I can use it in all of those places...

Thanks!

Dismounted
06-01-2008, 10:01 AM
You have one element in your array, can't you just use a variable?

sccrgy789
06-01-2008, 03:16 PM
Well that array was an example... There will be more elements...

sccrgy789
06-02-2008, 07:50 PM
Ok can anyone help me? I really do need to know the answer to this.

Lynne
06-02-2008, 08:09 PM
I think you need to explode your array in the plugin before using it in the template.

$niImageEx= explode(",", $niImage);

Then in the template:
<if condition="in_array($whatever, $niImageEx)">

Opserty
06-02-2008, 09:17 PM
In the postbit you need to have:

global $niImage;

In a nearby plugin, like postbit_display_start for example then you should be able to use it in the postbit template.