PDA

View Full Version : htdocs/forum/includes/class_postbit.php(296) : eval()'d code on line 39


toxotes
04-28-2008, 08:19 PM
I get the following error during invoke of the forum

"htdocs/forum/includes/class_postbit.php(296) : eval()'d code on line 39 "

First I thought that it might be up to an unbalanced brace in class_postbit.php

if (!empty($this->highlight) AND is_array($this->highlight)) // AND ($_REQUEST['postid'] == $post['postid'] OR empty($_REQUEST['postid'])) )

However, the unbalanced brace matters only when the comment is uncommented.
I tried to use php_value display_errors 0 but it doesn't work since the hoster does not allow this on shared servers.
Any ideas how to solve the issue?

Thanks in advance!

MoT3rror
04-28-2008, 08:33 PM
There is a problem in one of our plugins.

toxotes
04-28-2008, 08:51 PM
There is a problem in one of our plugins.


That means? It will be fixed in one of the next updates? If so, should we use it "as is" and wait until the fix will be released?

Thanks,

Toxotes

MoT3rror
04-28-2008, 09:35 PM
Sorry I meant there is a problem in your plugin. The hook is postbit_display_complete

toxotes
04-29-2008, 07:19 AM
Would it be possible to get a better hint? I tried to set up a debug. Unfortunately .htaccess is restricted. So I cannot setup debug via the following command


php_flag display_errors off
php_flag log_errors on
php_value error_log /xxx/xxxx/xxx/xxx/xxxxxxx/htdocs/php_error_log



I cannot find anything wrong with the hook itself

($hook =& vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('postbit_display_complet e')) ? eval($hook) : false;

So I assume that the error occurs during the eval itself.
Is there a possiblity to debug just the eval itself?

Thanks,

EDIT: I disabled the hook and everything seems to be fine so far. However. this should only be a workaround..

Dismounted
04-29-2008, 07:41 AM
Disable plugins at postbit_display_complete. Then re-enable in turn to see which causes the error.

toxotes
04-29-2008, 03:41 PM
If I got you correct then you were talking about those plugins. Starting at line #298


// evaluate template
$postid =& $post['postid'];
eval('$postbit = "' . fetch_template($this->templatename) . '";');

eval('$retval = "' . fetch_template('postbit_wrapper') . '";');

return $retval;
}l;


It doesn't matter which one is enabled or disabled. The error occures as soon as one plugin is enabled. Let me know if I got you right.

Thanks,

Dismounted
04-30-2008, 07:09 AM
I am talking about plugins from modifications you have installed. They can be disabled in the Admin CP.

toxotes
05-01-2008, 10:21 PM
I see. I will talk to the one who was installing plugins and will get back to you.