Log in

View Full Version : Stats member... Prob !


Nassou
04-26-2008, 10:45 PM
Hello

recently i token this script to view the stat of member to intagrate to my page web !

<?php

error_reporting(7);

//################################################## #
// A MODIFIER LE REPERTOIRE YOUR/PAT
//################################################## #

chdir('your/pat/');

//################################################## #
// Fichier a inclure
//################################################## #

require_once('global.php');

//################################################## #
// Recuperation des donnees dans la base
//################################################## #

$countposts=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS posts FROM post');
$totalposts=number_format($countposts['posts']);
$numbersmembers=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS users,MAX(userid) AS max FROM user');
$numbermembers=number_format($numbersmembers['users']);

//################################################## #
// Affichage du nombre de membres et de messages
//################################################## #

echo "$numbermembers membres et $totalposts messages";

?>

But he doesn't turn ?

why ? some modification in the script ?

Sorry of my bad english and tnx ;)

Lynne
04-26-2008, 10:50 PM
Is that your actual script cuz it doesn't look like the path to your forums was input here:
chdir('your/pat/');And, you might want to use this instead of the one your are using for global.php assuming you are changing directories to the forum directory:
require_once('./global.php');

King Kovifor
04-26-2008, 11:27 PM
Wow. I haven't seen 3.0 code in forever, but as Lynne stated you must set your/pat to your forums directory for this to work.

Nassou
04-27-2008, 07:51 PM
Okay , i have configured my path...

But when i test this script , i have this error

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/mysite/public_html/stat.php on line 21

King Kovifor
04-27-2008, 07:55 PM
It appears that the $DB_site class isn't created. I haven't messed with 3.0 code at all (meaning I can't tell you what class name it is), but it is looking like Global.php doesn't initiate it like it should.

Nassou
04-27-2008, 08:40 PM
I don(t understand this line

$countposts=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS posts FROM post');

$DB_site -> is the probleme !!!!!

it's my database name ?

Lynne
04-27-2008, 10:25 PM
What version of vbulletin are you running on your site?

Nassou
04-28-2008, 11:59 AM
3.6.10

Lynne
04-28-2008, 02:39 PM
Well, the code you are trying to use is for 3.0. The method to make a database query is different now. It used to be:
$DB_site->query_first

and is now:
$vbulletin->db->query_first Or
$db->query_first OR
several other lesser used methods depending on where the query is being used

I'm not sure where you got your code, but you may want to go search to find some code already written for 3.6 instead of 3.0

Nassou
04-28-2008, 05:22 PM
Well, the code you are trying to use is for 3.0. The method to make a database query is different now. It used to be:
$DB_site->query_first

and is now:
$vbulletin->db->query_first Or
$db->query_first OR
several other lesser used methods depending on where the query is being used

I'm not sure where you got your code, but you may want to go search to find some code already written for 3.6 instead of 3.0

Thanks for your ansewer !

But , were i fond this code ?

can you send me one pliz ?

TNX

Lynne
04-28-2008, 06:17 PM
I'm not sure what you mean by where do you find it. You posted some code in the first post of this thread and I'm suggesting you need to change the way you make the queries in order for it to work - along with changing the chdir path.

Nassou
04-28-2008, 09:34 PM
that's cool

the good requeest it's


$countthreads=$db->query_first

Thanks Lynne