View Full Version : bbquote template
ChU v2
04-22-2008, 06:53 PM
For my hack: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=175282
I'm trying to get the font code to display within the quote box, but I can't get this to work. Here is my code within the bbcode_quote template:
<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; <if condition="$show['iewidthfix']">width: 100%;</if>">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">$vbphrase[quote]:</div>
<table cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset">
<if condition="$show['username']">
<div>
<phrase 1="$username">$vbphrase[originally_posted_by_x]</phrase>
<if condition="$postid"><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$postid#post$postid" rel="nofollow"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/viewpost.gif" border="0" alt="$vbphrase[view_post]" /></a></if>
</div>
<div>
<!--Custom Font-->
<if condition="$userinfo[field10] OR $userinfo['field14'] OR $userinfo['field11'] OR $userinfo['field15'] OR $userinfo['field17'] OR $userinfo['field16']">
<span style="font: $userinfo[field14]px $userinfo[field11]; color: $userinfo[field10]; font-weight: $userinfo[field15]; font-style: $userinfo[field16]; text-decoration: $userinfo[field17];">$message</strong></span>
</if>
<!--/Custom Font-->
</div>
<else />
$message
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
Lynne
04-22-2008, 07:37 PM
Lack of quotes here maybe?
<if condition="$userinfo[field10]
Should be..
<if condition="$userinfo['field10']
What is it doing exactly? Nothing for the quotes at all? Or just some? Is it in the source code incorrectly or not at all?
MoT3rror
04-22-2008, 07:47 PM
Lack of quotes here maybe?
<if condition="$userinfo[field10]
Should be..
<if condition="$userinfo['field10']
What is it doing exactly? Nothing for the quotes at all? Or just some? Is it in the source code incorrectly or not at all?
The single quotes will cause a parse error.
Your css won't work right if the user doesn't provide all the fields.
You might be able to try something like this but it will get complex.
<div style="
<if condition="$userinfo[field14]">
font-size: $userinfo[field14]px;
</if>
<if condition="$userinfo[field11]">
font: $userinfo[field11];
</if>
...
">$message</div>
ChU v2
04-22-2008, 07:58 PM
The single quotes will cause a parse error.
Your css won't work right if the user doesn't provide all the fields.
You might be able to try something like this but it will get complex.
<div style="
<if condition="$userinfo[field14]">
font-size: $userinfo[field14]px;
</if>
<if condition="$userinfo[field11]">
font: $userinfo[field11];
</if>
...
">$message</div>
Yes the quotes did give me an error, I will try your suggestion though, thanks.
Lynne
04-22-2008, 08:02 PM
The single quotes will cause a parse error.
How do you memorize this stuff. I can never remember. I just try it and if it works, great! If not, I try it without. It seems to be one way in php and the other in the templates.
ChU v2
04-22-2008, 08:19 PM
Ya I can't get it to work with either way. It seems it does not like variable $userinfo. $bbuserinfo works fine, but obvisously that just displays what the browsing user has entered in his/her profile NOT what the acually user that is displayed has selected. I don't know why that is, php works differently between each template.
MoT3rror
04-22-2008, 08:21 PM
Yeah $userinfo isn't a variable in the template system. Sorry didn't catch that.
$bbuserinfo contains all the userinfo.
ChU v2
04-22-2008, 09:15 PM
Yeah $userinfo isn't a variable in the template system. Sorry didn't catch that.
$bbuserinfo contains all the userinfo.
but $bbuserinfo doesn't display the poster's fields, it displays the user that is browsing, what they have entered into the fields.
So what variable could I use? $post doesn't work either :(
MoT3rror
04-22-2008, 10:00 PM
When the quote is parsed in vB_BbCodeParser::handle_bbcode_quote, it only globalize these variables.
global $vbulletin, $vbphrase, $stylevar, $show;
So a way to get around this might be to globalize $post or whatever is used in the location you need but this will take a file edit because there is no hook in this location.
ChU v2
04-22-2008, 11:16 PM
When the quote is parsed in vB_BbCodeParser::handle_bbcode_quote, it only globalize these variables.
global $vbulletin, $vbphrase, $stylevar, $show;
So a way to get around this might be to globalize $post or whatever is used in the location you need but this will take a file edit because there is no hook in this location.
How would I go about globalizing the variable?
MoT3rror
04-22-2008, 11:38 PM
global $variable;
ChU v2
04-23-2008, 12:42 AM
so for example: <if condition="global $post[field6]">
Where do I put that code
MoT3rror
04-23-2008, 01:14 AM
Find the function handle_bbcode_quote in the class_bbcode.php file in the includes folder.
In this function add
global $post;
These will allow you use $post in the that template. I would suggest you find a way around it if you can if you are using this in a mod.
ChU v2
04-23-2008, 09:57 AM
Find the function handle_bbcode_quote in the class_bbcode.php file in the includes folder.
In this function add
global $post;
These will allow you use $post in the that template. I would suggest you find a way around it if you can if you are using this in a mod.
Well If I knew a way around it, we wouldn't be having this discussion :p Does it propose a security risk?
Thanks for your help
Dismounted
04-23-2008, 10:08 AM
Globalising variables should not have any impact on security.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.