PDA

View Full Version : bbquote template


ChU v2
04-22-2008, 06:53 PM
For my hack: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=175282



I'm trying to get the font code to display within the quote box, but I can't get this to work. Here is my code within the bbcode_quote template:





<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; <if condition="$show['iewidthfix']">width: 100%;</if>">

<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">$vbphrase[quote]:</div>

<table cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">

<tr>

<td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset">

<if condition="$show['username']">

<div>

<phrase 1="$username">$vbphrase[originally_posted_by_x]</phrase>

<if condition="$postid"><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$postid#post$postid" rel="nofollow"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/viewpost.gif" border="0" alt="$vbphrase[view_post]" /></a></if>

</div>

<div>



<!--Custom Font-->

<if condition="$userinfo[field10] OR $userinfo['field14'] OR $userinfo['field11'] OR $userinfo['field15'] OR $userinfo['field17'] OR $userinfo['field16']">



<span style="font: $userinfo[field14]px $userinfo[field11]; color: $userinfo[field10]; font-weight: $userinfo[field15]; font-style: $userinfo[field16]; text-decoration: $userinfo[field17];">$message</strong></span>





</if>

<!--/Custom Font-->



</div>

<else />

$message

</if>

</td>

</tr>

</table>

</div>

Lynne
04-22-2008, 07:37 PM
Lack of quotes here maybe?

<if condition="$userinfo[field10]

Should be..

<if condition="$userinfo['field10']

What is it doing exactly? Nothing for the quotes at all? Or just some? Is it in the source code incorrectly or not at all?

MoT3rror
04-22-2008, 07:47 PM
Lack of quotes here maybe?

<if condition="$userinfo[field10]

Should be..

<if condition="$userinfo['field10']



What is it doing exactly? Nothing for the quotes at all? Or just some? Is it in the source code incorrectly or not at all?

The single quotes will cause a parse error.

Your css won't work right if the user doesn't provide all the fields.

You might be able to try something like this but it will get complex.

<div style="
<if condition="$userinfo[field14]">
font-size: $userinfo[field14]px;
</if>
<if condition="$userinfo[field11]">
font: $userinfo[field11];
</if>
...
">$message</div>

ChU v2
04-22-2008, 07:58 PM
The single quotes will cause a parse error.

Your css won't work right if the user doesn't provide all the fields.

You might be able to try something like this but it will get complex.

<div style="
<if condition="$userinfo[field14]">
font-size: $userinfo[field14]px;
</if>
<if condition="$userinfo[field11]">
font: $userinfo[field11];
</if>
...
">$message</div>


Yes the quotes did give me an error, I will try your suggestion though, thanks.

Lynne
04-22-2008, 08:02 PM
The single quotes will cause a parse error.
How do you memorize this stuff. I can never remember. I just try it and if it works, great! If not, I try it without. It seems to be one way in php and the other in the templates.

ChU v2
04-22-2008, 08:19 PM
Ya I can't get it to work with either way. It seems it does not like variable $userinfo. $bbuserinfo works fine, but obvisously that just displays what the browsing user has entered in his/her profile NOT what the acually user that is displayed has selected. I don't know why that is, php works differently between each template.

MoT3rror
04-22-2008, 08:21 PM
Yeah $userinfo isn't a variable in the template system. Sorry didn't catch that.

$bbuserinfo contains all the userinfo.

ChU v2
04-22-2008, 09:15 PM
Yeah $userinfo isn't a variable in the template system. Sorry didn't catch that.

$bbuserinfo contains all the userinfo.

but $bbuserinfo doesn't display the poster's fields, it displays the user that is browsing, what they have entered into the fields.

So what variable could I use? $post doesn't work either :(

MoT3rror
04-22-2008, 10:00 PM
When the quote is parsed in vB_BbCodeParser::handle_bbcode_quote, it only globalize these variables.

global $vbulletin, $vbphrase, $stylevar, $show;

So a way to get around this might be to globalize $post or whatever is used in the location you need but this will take a file edit because there is no hook in this location.

ChU v2
04-22-2008, 11:16 PM
When the quote is parsed in vB_BbCodeParser::handle_bbcode_quote, it only globalize these variables.

global $vbulletin, $vbphrase, $stylevar, $show;

So a way to get around this might be to globalize $post or whatever is used in the location you need but this will take a file edit because there is no hook in this location.

How would I go about globalizing the variable?

MoT3rror
04-22-2008, 11:38 PM
global $variable;

ChU v2
04-23-2008, 12:42 AM
so for example: <if condition="global $post[field6]">

Where do I put that code

MoT3rror
04-23-2008, 01:14 AM
Find the function handle_bbcode_quote in the class_bbcode.php file in the includes folder.

In this function add

global $post;


These will allow you use $post in the that template. I would suggest you find a way around it if you can if you are using this in a mod.

ChU v2
04-23-2008, 09:57 AM
Find the function handle_bbcode_quote in the class_bbcode.php file in the includes folder.

In this function add

global $post;


These will allow you use $post in the that template. I would suggest you find a way around it if you can if you are using this in a mod.

Well If I knew a way around it, we wouldn't be having this discussion :p Does it propose a security risk?

Thanks for your help

Dismounted
04-23-2008, 10:08 AM
Globalising variables should not have any impact on security.