PDA

View Full Version : Quickly Add or Remove Users from Buddy List


noonespecial
04-21-2008, 07:59 PM
I'm looking to quickly add a user into the buddylist array - or then remove it from that array with a different command.

So if user A wants to add user B to their buddylist, it runs a quick check, then alters that column (usertextfield.buddylist).

If they want to remove the buddy - it removes the ID from usertextfield.buddylist.

What's the SQL for this? Do I have to first grab all the data from buddylist, and then add the value, and then put it back in? Is there a easier way?

Lynne
04-21-2008, 08:49 PM
Are you thinking of writing this as a Mod because there already is one: Buddy & Ignore List Add/Remove in Postbit (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83227&highlight=buddy) I'm sure you can download that and see what the query is.

noonespecial
04-21-2008, 08:55 PM
That just provides a link to send someone to the profile.php page to add buddies. That page for adding buddies is absolutely annoying.

MoT3rror
04-21-2008, 09:03 PM
This is how I add friends through php.

$db->query_write("
REPLACE INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "userlist
(userid, relationid, type, friend)
VALUES
($userid2, $userid, 'buddy', 'yes'),
($userid, $userid2, 'buddy', 'yes')
");

$db->query_write("
UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user
SET friendcount = friendcount + 1
WHERE userid IN ($userid2, " . $userid . ")
");

$db->query_write("
UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user
SET friendreqcount = IF(friendreqcount > 0, friendreqcount - 1, 0)
WHERE userid = " . $userid
);

require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_databuild.php');
build_userlist($userid);
build_userlist($userid2);

noonespecial
04-21-2008, 09:41 PM
This is how I add friends through php.

$db->query_write("
REPLACE INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "userlist
(userid, relationid, type, friend)
VALUES
($userid2, $userid, 'buddy', 'yes'),
($userid, $userid2, 'buddy', 'yes')
");

$db->query_write("
UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user
SET friendcount = friendcount + 1
WHERE userid IN ($userid2, " . $userid . ")
");

$db->query_write("
UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user
SET friendreqcount = IF(friendreqcount > 0, friendreqcount - 1, 0)
WHERE userid = " . $userid
);

require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_databuild.php');
build_userlist($userid);
build_userlist($userid2);

So using a different table than VB's default?

Interesting.

MoT3rror
04-21-2008, 09:47 PM
It is code for vBulletin 3.7. Probably different then 3.6 or 3.5.

noonespecial
04-21-2008, 10:01 PM
Yep, it is. :-/

That's too bad - that's easier to manipulate and get at the data. 3.6 is different.

--------------- Added 1208820707 at 1208820707 ---------------

I ended up just doing it kinda like this:

require_once('./global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_user.php');

$userid = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r', 'u', TYPE_UINT);
$buddylist=explode(' ', trim($vbulletin->userinfo['buddylist']));

if (!in_array($userid, $buddylist))
{
$db->query_write("update usertextfield
SET buddylist = '".$vbulletin->userinfo['buddylist']." $userid'
WHERE userid=".$vbulletin->userinfo['userid']."
");
}
else
{
echo "Already your friend ++++head.";
}

--------------- Added 1208821038 at 1208821038 ---------------

If anyone has a better/more efficient way -- I'd love to hear it.

Thanks!