Log in

View Full Version : check usergroup of user


wtrk
04-02-2008, 12:06 AM
how do i check what usergroup a user is a member of?

Boofo
04-02-2008, 12:33 AM
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5,6,7)">

wtrk
04-02-2008, 12:47 AM
thank you very much.

--------------- Added 1207102264 at 1207102264 ---------------

need a bit of help please.. keep getting the error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/slothdog/domains/weedtracker.com/public_html/forums/profile.php(842) : eval()'d code on line 9

I guess i cant put conditionals into a plugin? I want to check the usergroup and if they are in certain usergroups move them to a secondary group and if they are in other groups move them to a primary usergroup if they answer 'yes' to a custom profile field. and if they answer 'no' to move them back to a different primary usergroup.

i hacked this from the primary and secondary usergoup based on profile field plugin. i want to combine the two into a single plugin.

this is what ive come up with (im not much of a coder these days):


// Get the value for field 9


$user = $db->query_first("
SELECT field9
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "userfield
WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
");

// YES ANWSERS

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 23,33,43)">
if ($user['field9'] == 'yes')
{


$membergroupids = $userdata->fetch_field('membergroupids');
if ($membergroupids)
{
$membergroupids = $membergroupids . ", 41";
}
else
{
$membergroupids = 41;
}

$userdata->set('membergroupids', $membergroupids);






}
</if>


<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 2,24)">
if ($user['field9'] == 'yes')
{

$userdata->set('usergroupid', 41);
}
</if>

// NO ANWSERS

if ($user['field9'] == 'no')
{
$userdata->set('usergroupid', 24);

}

Boofo
04-02-2008, 02:05 AM
I didn't know you were using it in php. I thought it was a template. It should be like this then:

// Get the value for field 9

$user = $db->query_first("
SELECT field9
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "userfield
WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
");
// YES ANWSERS
if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 23,33,43))
{
if ($user['field9'] == 'yes')
{

$membergroupids = $userdata->fetch_field('membergroupids');
if ($membergroupids)
{
$membergroupids = $membergroupids . ", 41";
}
else
{
$membergroupids = 41;
}
$userdata->set('membergroupids', $membergroupids);

}
}


if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 2,24))
{

if ($user['field9'] == 'yes')
{
$userdata->set('usergroupid', 41);
}

// NO ANWSERS

if ($user['field9'] == 'no')
{
$userdata->set('usergroupid', 24);
}
}

wtrk
04-02-2008, 01:28 PM
oh duh i should have known that! vbulletin confuses me so much sometimes on when to use templates and when to use php. thanks for the help.