Kiint
03-23-2008, 08:14 AM
I have a custom guild roster on my website and as part of this it will display all of a users game characters formatted into their signature all nice and neat like this:
[80 Magician] Vimto (http://www.bluedragons.co.uk/forums/roster.php?do=view&id=893) (Erudite) - Primary - Guild Leader Magelo Updated : February 17, 2008
[79 Cleric] Halfhigh (http://www.bluedragons.co.uk/forums/roster.php?do=view&id=894) (Dwarf) - Two Box - Member Magelo Updated : March 18, 2008
It wasn't until recently that I noticed that my quick reply on a thread wasn't working right, you can type in a message, click submit but the page comes up with an error:
The following errors occurred with your submission, but the post is still made but the page doesn't update until you refresh the page.
I magaged to get it working by disabling all custom mods and narrowed it down to the code that generates the signature for the roster module by re-enabling them all one by one until it broke again.
The code that generates the signatures is here:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<plugins>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="1" product="roster">
<title>Format the text for Auto Sig</title>
<hookname>showthread_postbit_create</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[foreach ($rosterchars as $key => $rosterchar)
{
if ($rosterchar['charownid']==$post['userid']) {
eval('$post[\'characters\'] .= "' . fetch_template('roster_post_bit') . '";');
}
}]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5" product="roster">
<title>Generate Characters for Roster AutoSig</title>
<hookname>showthread_start</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[$roster_result = $db->query("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "roster
LEFT JOIN eqdkp_members ON eqdkp_members.member_name=roster.fname Where level >= 50
ORDER by level DESC");
$i=0;
while ($rostertemp = $db->fetch_array($roster_result)){
$rosterchars[$i]['guild_rank']=$rostertemp['guild_rank'];
$rosterchars[$i]['status']=$rostertemp['status'];
$rosterchars[$i]['title']=$rostertemp['title'];
$rosterchars[$i]['fname']=$rostertemp['fname'];
$rosterchars[$i]['lname']=$rostertemp['lname'];
$rosterchars[$i]['race']=$rostertemp['race'];
$rosterchars[$i]['class']=$rostertemp['class'];
$rosterchars[$i]['level']=$rostertemp['level'];
$rosterchars[$i]['charownid']=$rostertemp['charownid'];
$rosterchars[$i]['id']=$rostertemp['id'];
$rosterchars[$i]['magelo']=$rostertemp['magelo'];
$rosterchars[$i]['mageloupdated']=$rostertemp['mageloupdated'];
$rosterchars[$i]['lastraid']=date("D, F j",$rostertemp['member_lastraid']);
$i++;
}
global $rosterchars;]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
</plugins>
One part will perform the query and put all of the characters into an array, the second part will only select the characters in that array that matches the userID of the poster. When I disable the 2nd part the quick reply works, but I can't see why that code would stop it working?
foreach ($rosterchars as $key => $rosterchar)
{
if ($rosterchar['charownid']==$post['userid']) {
eval('$post[\'characters\'] .= "' . fetch_template('roster_post_bit') . '";');
}
I've removed the IF statement and the signature displays ALL of the records in the array and quick reply works, yet if I put it back in again it stops....I've tried modifying the query to only select the characters for that particular poster but can't quite get the query right.
I tried modifying it to something like this:
$roster_result = $db->query("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "roster
LEFT JOIN eqdkp_members ON eqdkp_members.member_name=roster.fname Where level >= 50 AND charownid = . "$post['userid']" .
ORDER by level DESC");
But that comes up with an error, I guess it doesn't like the $post['userid'] part.
Any advice would be appreciated.
--------------- Added 1206265958 at 1206265958 ---------------
I've removed the foreach statement and it now displays everything in the array but works.
So now I'm trying to limit the query to just show the records for that particular poster.
I've changed the hook location to Showpost_Start but need some way of matching my records to the userid of that post....any ideas on how to do this in a query?
[80 Magician] Vimto (http://www.bluedragons.co.uk/forums/roster.php?do=view&id=893) (Erudite) - Primary - Guild Leader Magelo Updated : February 17, 2008
[79 Cleric] Halfhigh (http://www.bluedragons.co.uk/forums/roster.php?do=view&id=894) (Dwarf) - Two Box - Member Magelo Updated : March 18, 2008
It wasn't until recently that I noticed that my quick reply on a thread wasn't working right, you can type in a message, click submit but the page comes up with an error:
The following errors occurred with your submission, but the post is still made but the page doesn't update until you refresh the page.
I magaged to get it working by disabling all custom mods and narrowed it down to the code that generates the signature for the roster module by re-enabling them all one by one until it broke again.
The code that generates the signatures is here:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<plugins>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="1" product="roster">
<title>Format the text for Auto Sig</title>
<hookname>showthread_postbit_create</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[foreach ($rosterchars as $key => $rosterchar)
{
if ($rosterchar['charownid']==$post['userid']) {
eval('$post[\'characters\'] .= "' . fetch_template('roster_post_bit') . '";');
}
}]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5" product="roster">
<title>Generate Characters for Roster AutoSig</title>
<hookname>showthread_start</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[$roster_result = $db->query("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "roster
LEFT JOIN eqdkp_members ON eqdkp_members.member_name=roster.fname Where level >= 50
ORDER by level DESC");
$i=0;
while ($rostertemp = $db->fetch_array($roster_result)){
$rosterchars[$i]['guild_rank']=$rostertemp['guild_rank'];
$rosterchars[$i]['status']=$rostertemp['status'];
$rosterchars[$i]['title']=$rostertemp['title'];
$rosterchars[$i]['fname']=$rostertemp['fname'];
$rosterchars[$i]['lname']=$rostertemp['lname'];
$rosterchars[$i]['race']=$rostertemp['race'];
$rosterchars[$i]['class']=$rostertemp['class'];
$rosterchars[$i]['level']=$rostertemp['level'];
$rosterchars[$i]['charownid']=$rostertemp['charownid'];
$rosterchars[$i]['id']=$rostertemp['id'];
$rosterchars[$i]['magelo']=$rostertemp['magelo'];
$rosterchars[$i]['mageloupdated']=$rostertemp['mageloupdated'];
$rosterchars[$i]['lastraid']=date("D, F j",$rostertemp['member_lastraid']);
$i++;
}
global $rosterchars;]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
</plugins>
One part will perform the query and put all of the characters into an array, the second part will only select the characters in that array that matches the userID of the poster. When I disable the 2nd part the quick reply works, but I can't see why that code would stop it working?
foreach ($rosterchars as $key => $rosterchar)
{
if ($rosterchar['charownid']==$post['userid']) {
eval('$post[\'characters\'] .= "' . fetch_template('roster_post_bit') . '";');
}
I've removed the IF statement and the signature displays ALL of the records in the array and quick reply works, yet if I put it back in again it stops....I've tried modifying the query to only select the characters for that particular poster but can't quite get the query right.
I tried modifying it to something like this:
$roster_result = $db->query("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "roster
LEFT JOIN eqdkp_members ON eqdkp_members.member_name=roster.fname Where level >= 50 AND charownid = . "$post['userid']" .
ORDER by level DESC");
But that comes up with an error, I guess it doesn't like the $post['userid'] part.
Any advice would be appreciated.
--------------- Added 1206265958 at 1206265958 ---------------
I've removed the foreach statement and it now displays everything in the array but works.
So now I'm trying to limit the query to just show the records for that particular poster.
I've changed the hook location to Showpost_Start but need some way of matching my records to the userid of that post....any ideas on how to do this in a query?