Log in

View Full Version : Conditional isn't working...


ArchangelX
03-22-2008, 10:52 AM
Hello all,

I'm trying to keep a Google Adsense code from appearing as a thread in my Adult Discussion forum.

I'm using the following conditional within the Forum Display Template, right before the Adsense code. It's doesn't seem to be working as it still shows up as a post. I'm using 3.5.x

Can anyone suggest what I'm doing wrong? Thanks!

<if condition="$forum[forumid] != 29">

<tr>
<td class="alt1">
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/thread_moved.gif" alt="" border="" />
</td>
<td class="alt2">&nbsp;</td>

<td class="alt1">
<div>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-3945497848320524";
google_ad_width = 234;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "234x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text";
google_ad_channel ="1352157811";
google_color_border = "F5F5FF";
google_color_bg = "F5F5FF";
google_color_link = "22229C";
google_color_text = "000000";
google_color_url = "000000";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</div>
</td>

<td class="alt2 smallfont" align="center">Sponsored Link</td>

<td class="alt1" align="center"></td>
<td class="alt2" align="center"></td>
<if condition="$show['inlinemod']"><td class="alt1" align="center"></td></if>

</tr>
</if>

Dismounted
03-22-2008, 11:23 AM
Try these (vBulletin can be messy with variable names):
<if condition="$forum['forumid'] != 29">
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid'] != 29">
<if condition="$forumid != 29">

ArchangelX
03-22-2008, 12:13 PM
Thanks as always, will do!

--------------- Added 1206191927 at 1206191927 ---------------

Ahhhh...Thank you, the second one worked! I really appreciate it! :D

th13rteen
04-26-2008, 04:56 PM
How do you add multiple forums? Like x, x1, x4, etc.

Opserty
04-26-2008, 05:37 PM
<if condition="in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], array( x, x1, x2))">

Add a ! before the in_ to reverse/invert the condition.