View Full Version : Navbits on Modifcations
John3971
03-22-2008, 08:49 AM
hey how do i fix the navbits for my modification? i mean now it is
Forum Name >> Modification >> subpage for Modification
and i want it to be like this instead
Modification >> subpage for modification or when you are on the main page of the modification it is just
Modification instead of
Forum Name >> Modification
i hope you understand what i mean here.
Dismounted
03-22-2008, 11:24 AM
When building the navbits in your modification, you need to add extra "levels". This is just before you call "construct_navbits()".
John3971
03-22-2008, 11:52 AM
have no idea what you mean. im not good in php and thoose stuff so i would need an example of how its should look like.
right now its like this:
// build navbar
$navbits = array();
$navbits['index.php' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . ""] = $vbphrase['jmdp_home'];
$navbits[''] = $singlenews['newstitle'];
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('JmDPortal_singlenews') . '");');
Dismounted
03-22-2008, 12:25 PM
To create the navbits like "Forum Name > Modification > Function", this would be the code:
// build navbar
$navbits = array(
'modification.php' => 'Modification',
'modification.php?do=function' => 'Function'
);
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
John3971
03-22-2008, 12:33 PM
think you missunderstood me. i donĀ“t want the first Forum Name it should be removed.
Dismounted
03-22-2008, 12:39 PM
You can't remove it (well you can, but not without some difficulty).
John3971
03-22-2008, 06:20 PM
You can't remove it (well you can, but not without some difficulty).
what difficultys? because i really don?t want the first to forum because this is for like the startpage.
John3971
03-25-2008, 01:25 PM
Bump
Dismounted
03-26-2008, 02:41 AM
You will need to hook in to where it creates the navbits (in the construct_navbits() process), and add an extra one in before the Forums link.
John3971
03-26-2008, 07:08 AM
so can someone give code for that?
Dismounted
03-26-2008, 08:46 AM
Have a crack at it yourself? :p You learn much more that way.
John3971
03-27-2008, 06:23 PM
Have a crack at it yourself? :p You learn much more that way.
okay you have any link to a tutorial or something?
Dismounted
03-28-2008, 02:38 AM
If there was a tutorial I knew about, I would've linked it to you or pointed it out already.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.