StakingAces
02-21-2008, 05:56 PM
I have come up with a calculator I wish to add to one of my threads for my members to use in that thread. Here is the PHP I have come up with:
<html>
<body>
<?php
$stake = $_POST['stake'];
$cash = $_POST['cash'];
$newline = "<br/>";
$newline;$newline;
if( is_numeric($cash) && is_numeric($stake) )
{
{
$horseshare = $cash/2-$stake/2;
$stakershare = $horseshare + $stake;
echo "You need to ship: \$".$stakershare.$newline;
echo "You keep: \$".$horseshare.$newline.$newline;
}
}
else{ echo("Invalid entry - please retry"); }
?>
<a href="http://www.stakingaces.com"> Back to Index </a>
</body></html>
Can someone just steer me as to the whereabouts I should load this?
--------------- Added 1203623838 at 1203623838 ---------------
It's basically a formula we use there but I want it to be able to be embedded in a thread for them to use on site instead of having to pull up their own calculator and messing the formula up and us having to correct it within the thread each time.
--------------- Added 1203650350 at 1203650350 ---------------
I actually had someone come up with a java code for me to use but its not accepting the user code. Any ideas as to why?
<html>
<head>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function calculate(task){
var f1 = document.getElementById("stake");
var f2 = document.getElementById("cash");
var f3 = document.getElementById("horseshare");
var f4 = document.getElementById("stakershare");
var f5 = document.getElementById("siteshare");
if(!isNumber(f1.value) || !isNumber(f2.value))
alert("Invalid field entry!");
else{
if(task == "compute")
{
f5.value = f2.value *.05;
f2.value = f2.value *.95;
f3.value = f2.value/2 - f1.value/2;
f4.value = f3.value + f1.value;
}
if(task == "reset"){
f1.value = "";
f2.value = "";
f3.value = "";
f4.value = "";
f5.value = "";
}
}
}
}
-->
</script>
</head>
<body>
<TABLE width=200 height=100 >
<TR>
<TD >
Amount of stake: <input type="Text" id="stake"></br>
Total Amount Cashed: <input type="text" id="cash">
</br>
<input value="Calculate" type="button" onclick="calculate('compute')"/>
<input type="button" value="Clear Fields" onclick="calculate('reset')" />
</br></br></br>
Total to be shipped to site: <input type="text" id="siteshare"></br>
Total to be shipped to staker: <input type="text" id="stakershare"></br>
Total to keep: <input type="text" id="horseshare">
</TR>
</TD>
</TABLE>
</body>
</html>
--------------- Added 1203650384 at 1203650384 ---------------
not accepting the user input, sorry.
--------------- Added 1203651724 at 1203651724 ---------------
any help ANYONE can give me on this who knows about this would be greatly appreciated.
<html>
<body>
<?php
$stake = $_POST['stake'];
$cash = $_POST['cash'];
$newline = "<br/>";
$newline;$newline;
if( is_numeric($cash) && is_numeric($stake) )
{
{
$horseshare = $cash/2-$stake/2;
$stakershare = $horseshare + $stake;
echo "You need to ship: \$".$stakershare.$newline;
echo "You keep: \$".$horseshare.$newline.$newline;
}
}
else{ echo("Invalid entry - please retry"); }
?>
<a href="http://www.stakingaces.com"> Back to Index </a>
</body></html>
Can someone just steer me as to the whereabouts I should load this?
--------------- Added 1203623838 at 1203623838 ---------------
It's basically a formula we use there but I want it to be able to be embedded in a thread for them to use on site instead of having to pull up their own calculator and messing the formula up and us having to correct it within the thread each time.
--------------- Added 1203650350 at 1203650350 ---------------
I actually had someone come up with a java code for me to use but its not accepting the user code. Any ideas as to why?
<html>
<head>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function calculate(task){
var f1 = document.getElementById("stake");
var f2 = document.getElementById("cash");
var f3 = document.getElementById("horseshare");
var f4 = document.getElementById("stakershare");
var f5 = document.getElementById("siteshare");
if(!isNumber(f1.value) || !isNumber(f2.value))
alert("Invalid field entry!");
else{
if(task == "compute")
{
f5.value = f2.value *.05;
f2.value = f2.value *.95;
f3.value = f2.value/2 - f1.value/2;
f4.value = f3.value + f1.value;
}
if(task == "reset"){
f1.value = "";
f2.value = "";
f3.value = "";
f4.value = "";
f5.value = "";
}
}
}
}
-->
</script>
</head>
<body>
<TABLE width=200 height=100 >
<TR>
<TD >
Amount of stake: <input type="Text" id="stake"></br>
Total Amount Cashed: <input type="text" id="cash">
</br>
<input value="Calculate" type="button" onclick="calculate('compute')"/>
<input type="button" value="Clear Fields" onclick="calculate('reset')" />
</br></br></br>
Total to be shipped to site: <input type="text" id="siteshare"></br>
Total to be shipped to staker: <input type="text" id="stakershare"></br>
Total to keep: <input type="text" id="horseshare">
</TR>
</TD>
</TABLE>
</body>
</html>
--------------- Added 1203650384 at 1203650384 ---------------
not accepting the user input, sorry.
--------------- Added 1203651724 at 1203651724 ---------------
any help ANYONE can give me on this who knows about this would be greatly appreciated.