Log in

View Full Version : Template Group


John3971
02-11-2008, 04:20 PM
hey i have made a plugin with some templates in it and i wonder how i can get thoose template into a group that i name and not be a single template.

Opserty
02-11-2008, 06:10 PM
AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Add New Plugin

Hook Location: template_groups
PHP Code:

$only['tempprefix'] = 'Some Template Group';


tempprefix is the prefix of the templates e.g. you could have

tempprefix_somepageone
tempprefix_somepagetwo
tempprefix_somepagethree

and they will all appear under the template group "Some Template Group".

Or you can see the 2nd half of this article, I think its essentially the same as what I have posted above. Manage Templates (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99132)

John3971
02-24-2008, 08:31 PM
i don?t really understand i can?t get it to work.
if i wan?t this templates:
vBNews
vBNews_addnews
vBNews_newsbits
vBNews_singlenews
vBNews_printnews
vBNews_editnews
vBNews_commentbits
vBNews_commentbox

in a template group named vBNews how do i fix that?

i tried this:

$only['vBNews'] = 'vBNews';
$only['vBNews_commentbits'] = 'vBNews';
$only['vBNews_commentbox'] = 'vBNews';
$only['vBNews_editnews'] = 'vBNews';
$only['vBNews_newsbits'] = 'vBNews';
$only['vBNews_printnews'] = 'vBNews';
$only['vBNews_singlenews'] = 'vBNews';

with the title "vBNews Template Group" and active in product vbnews

MoT3rror
02-24-2008, 11:58 PM
You only need
$only['tempprefix'] = 'vBNews';

John3971
02-25-2008, 06:45 AM
You only need
$only['tempprefix'] = 'vBNews';

a ok thanks. gonna try it.

--------------- Added 1203929237 at 1203929237 ---------------

it still doesn?t work.

Opserty
02-25-2008, 02:19 PM
No, no, no. tempprefix is the template prefix and the string is the template name (i.e. the work for it.

// A default vB template:
$only['showthread'] = 'Showthread';

// Your one:
$only['vBNews'] = 'vBNews';

/**
* If that doesn't work you may need to try:
* $only['vbnews'] = 'vBNews';
*/

John3971
02-25-2008, 03:34 PM
No, no, no. tempprefix is the template prefix and the string is the template name (i.e. the work for it.

// A default vB template:
$only['showthread'] = 'Showthread';

// Your one:
$only['vBNews'] = 'vBNews';

/**
* If that doesn't work you may need to try:
* $only['vbnews'] = 'vBNews';
*/


i tried the second and it worked. thanks..