View Full Version : Moderators Functions - Show posts to moderate in the new notification menu
ragtek
01-21-2008, 10:00 PM
this adds an extra menubit into the menu where you see the posts to moderate
Sorry, in the Screenshot it is german, but in the uploaded version i changed it into english
Changehistory:
1.1
=====
- changed: Menu is just for Mods and Admins vissible
- changed: Now using phrase instead of hardcoded text
1.11
======
- bugfix: in 1.1 i used a false phrasegroup and hook
- Changed: i took can_moderatebecause of the second extraquery out
i have to search for something else
DarkSpike
01-22-2008, 08:36 PM
(Sieht gut aus ;) ) looks good and seems very very usefull.
THX for sharing
KURTZ
01-23-2008, 06:50 AM
any installation tips?
ragtek
01-23-2008, 07:25 AM
Just install the productfile :)
soletrader
01-23-2008, 07:42 AM
the moderator post test will not show up on forumhome but appears fine in other pages.
ragtek
01-23-2008, 08:22 AM
hm
strange; i'll check what it could be
thx 4 reporting, on my testboard it's working fine
Martell
01-23-2008, 12:22 PM
On 3.6.8 will work???
ragtek
01-23-2008, 12:29 PM
no
3.6 don't have this menu
Is this mod in English?
The attached image looks like it's not.
Is it phrased so I can change it to English?
Thanks!
youradhere4222
02-29-2008, 07:47 PM
Hi,
I have this installed. It's not working - is there any options I need to set up? I'm moderating new members, and I registered one and I'm still not seeing a notification....
Tolas
02-29-2008, 08:39 PM
This menu appears and shows new items for non mods, they get access denied to actually moderate the posts, but it is confusing people. Any way to add a setting so I can specify user groups or members this appears for?
Other than that it seems to work well
Personally I'd use a different phrase for this mod to be clearer.
Rather than "Moderated Posts" I think "Posts awaiting moderation" is clearer...
If that's your preference too, then modify the xml file as such:
Where it says:
$phrasegroups[] = 'user';change it to
$phrasegroups[] = 'thread';and where it says:
$vbphrase['posts_awaiting_moderated_posts']change it to
$vbphrase['posts_awaiting_moderation']
If you already installed this and prefer the phrase I'm suggesting, uninstall the product first, then modify the file as above and reinstall it. Or you can edit the product and the notes above directly in the AdminCP.
Anyway, thanks to the writer of this. Although I won't be using it personally, reading the code saved me some time for my own personal hacking of this section.
PH03N1X
04-21-2008, 01:34 AM
I played with the xml file to get the threads to work too, but I couldn't manage to do it.
Could you add thread moderation to it too?
rob30UK
04-21-2008, 09:38 PM
is this gonna be updated?
youradhere4222
04-21-2008, 10:27 PM
is this gonna be updated?
I doubt it. :( This is such an essential hack, it's a shame there's only one and it doesn't work.
youradhere4222
04-21-2008, 10:49 PM
Actually, if anyone would be up for it, it'd be nice if there was a post in a pre-set forum every time something needed to be moderated.
user02934123123
05-27-2008, 12:01 PM
An unfortunate deficiency in this otherwise helpful hack is that the item in the drop-down menu appears for all users, even for those who are not moderators and have no access to the moderation queue.
This hack would be far more useful if it only displayed the item for moderators.
Can you do it for all things waiting aprovel like user thread any profile mesaage
reesev
06-12-2008, 02:01 PM
This menu appears and shows new items for non mods, they get access denied to actually moderate the posts, but it is confusing people. Any way to add a setting so I can specify user groups or members this appears for?
Other than that it seems to work well
anyway to make it so non staff members do not see these notices? its really causing confusion but other then that it works fine.:confused:
Been asked a few times already I see. Guess I'll have a look into it myself, I'll let you guys know what I come up with.
powerful_rogue
07-18-2008, 11:44 AM
Been asked a few times already I see. Guess I'll have a look into it myself, I'll let you guys know what I come up with.
Thanks TFEX.
Any update at all?
djbaxter
07-18-2008, 02:29 PM
Thanks TFEX.
Any update at all?
See first post:
Changehistory:
1.1
=====
- changed: Menu is just for Mods and Admins vissible
- changed: Now using phrase instead of hardcoded text
djbaxter
07-18-2008, 03:57 PM
What exactly is the name of the phrase to edit?
Alfa1
07-19-2008, 09:02 AM
Can you do it for all things waiting aprovel like user thread any profile mesaage
This would be optimal.
Some help with this might be that vbadvanced 3 has a quick moderation module, which shows posts, threads, VM's, attachments, members, to moderate.
Chriss74
08-30-2008, 12:31 PM
anyway to make it so non staff members do not see these notices? its really causing confusion but other then that it works fine.:confused:
The same for me.
I changed the attached xml-File:
<phpcode><![CDATA[
if (can_moderate()) {
$postcount = $db->query_first("
SELECT COUNT(*) AS count
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "moderation AS moderation
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post AS post ON (post.postid = moderation.primaryid)
WHERE moderation.type = 'reply'
");
$vbulletin->userinfo['poststomoderate'] = $postcount['count'];
$notifications['poststomoderate'] = array(
'phrase' => $vbphrase['moderated_posts'],
'link' => 'moderation.html?do=viewposts&type=moderated' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'],
'order' => 10
);
}
]]></phpcode>
After this changes, only members with moderator-rights see the message.
This addition should be standard in vb.
Greetings,
Chriss
SVTCobraLTD
10-02-2008, 02:39 PM
Would be nice if there was something for 3.6 too.
Magnumutz
10-02-2008, 09:38 PM
3.6 doesn't have notifications like 3.7 does.
The upgrade is a must.
veenuisthebest
10-17-2008, 07:09 AM
well.. It doesn't work for a fresh 3.7.3 PL1
Would appreciate if somebody updates this mod.
Thanks
DebtFree
12-16-2008, 10:29 PM
I've got this working, and even better. If you change the 'notifications_list' plugin to the following code, it will display both posts and threads awaiting moderation ...
if (can_moderate()) {
$postcount = $db->query_first("
SELECT COUNT(*) AS count
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "moderation AS moderation
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post AS post ON (post.postid = moderation.primaryid)
WHERE moderation.type = 'reply'
");
$vbulletin->userinfo['poststomoderate'] = $postcount['count'];
$notifications['poststomoderate'] = array(
'phrase' => $vbphrase['posts_awaiting_moderation'],
'link' => 'moderation.php?do=viewposts&type=moderated' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'],
'order' => 10
);
$threadcount = $db->query_first("
SELECT COUNT(*) AS count
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "moderation AS moderation
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread AS thread ON (thread.threadid = moderation.primaryid)
WHERE moderation.type = 'thread'
");
$vbulletin->userinfo['threadstomoderate'] = $threadcount['count'];
$notifications['threadstomoderate'] = array(
'phrase' => $vbphrase['threads_awaiting_moderation'],
'link' => 'moderation.php?do=viewthreads&type=moderated' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'],
'order' => 10
);
}
NB: You should also change the 'init_startup' plugin to read$phrasegroups[] = 'thread';
Fungsten
12-24-2008, 05:28 PM
NB: You should also change the 'init_startup' plugin to read$phrasegroups[] = 'thread';
Which init_startup plugin? Did you mean "global_start"?
ch1nkayy
03-17-2009, 03:21 AM
----------
MoMan
03-27-2010, 04:57 AM
Great hack. This should be standard in vB.
adc-arab
04-18-2010, 04:47 AM
is there is a way to have this mod for vb4 it doesn't work for vb4 forum :(
ragtek
04-18-2010, 06:48 AM
Oh, sorry.
Just released it 2 days ago on vBulletin-germany.
I'll translate it tomorrow and release it also here.
adc-arab
04-18-2010, 03:13 PM
thanks ragtek :) i'll be waitting for it :)
Fungsten
04-18-2010, 04:22 PM
Oh, sorry.
Just released it 2 days ago on vBulletin-germany.
I'll translate it tomorrow and release it also here.
Sur gut!
Worher ist it? Danke.
ragtek
04-18-2010, 04:54 PM
<a href="http://www.vbulletin-germany.org/showthread.php?t=1469" target="_blank">http://www.vbulletin-germany.org/showthread.php?t=1469</a>
Fungsten
04-18-2010, 06:01 PM
http://www.vbulletin-germany.org/showthread.php?t=1469
Danke. Ich verstanden (?) ein venig Deutsch.
I'll wait until the English version comes out.
adc-arab
04-21-2010, 08:33 PM
is it out yet, i still can't find it ;<
Justin1592
05-18-2010, 04:35 PM
Updated for vb4?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.