Log in

View Full Version : Who's Online / Total Users


Hex_legend
01-01-2008, 08:03 PM
What code do I put to show Number Of Users Online / Total Users somewhere else?

Just below my Navbar, I have a code that says:

We have X users online, of a total X.


I need to find the code to replace the X



====== Since this post, I have... ========

Found a hack that runs the queries in the header, but phpinclude_start template does not exist in 3.7.

Where else can I add:


if (strpos($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], 'index.php') == false) {
$datecut = TIMENOW - $vboptions['cookietimeout'];
$headerguests=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM session WHERE userid=0 AND lastactivity>$datecut");
$headerusers=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT COUNT(DISTINCT(userid)) AS count FROM session WHERE session.userid>0 AND session.lastactivity>$datecut");
$headerguests=$headerguests[count];
$headerusers=$headerusers[count];
$totalonline=$headerguests+$headerusers;
}

MrPHD
01-01-2008, 08:50 PM
What code do I put to show Number Of Users Online / Total Users somewhere else?

Just below my Navbar, I have a code that says:

We have X users online, of a total X.


I need to find the code to replace the X



====== Since this post, I have... ========

Found a hack that runs the queries in the header, but phpinclude_start template does not exist in 3.7.

Where else can I add:


if (strpos($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], 'index.php') == false) {
$datecut = TIMENOW - $vboptions['cookietimeout'];
$headerguests=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM session WHERE userid=0 AND lastactivity>$datecut");
$headerusers=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT COUNT(DISTINCT(userid)) AS count FROM session WHERE session.userid>0 AND session.lastactivity>$datecut");
$headerguests=$headerguests[count];
$headerusers=$headerusers[count];
$totalonline=$headerguests+$headerusers;
}


Go to you Plugin Manager and add plugin on parse_template is the same like phpinclude_template only existe on 3.5.0 versions.

Hex_legend
01-01-2008, 08:55 PM
I can't seem to find Parse_Template either :S

I am using vbulletin 3.7

MrPHD
01-01-2008, 09:03 PM
I can't seem to find Parse_Template either :S

I am using vbulletin 3.7


- Create New Plugin:

Now create a new plugin for the parse_templates hook location:

Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Add New Plugin

- Next:

hook = parse_templates
title = whatever
execution order = whatever
php code = the code that used to go in the phpinclude template.

Hex_legend
01-01-2008, 09:09 PM
Thanks.

I have added all that into a plugin.

I put $totalonline into the header but still nothing shows :|

What's happening?

MrPHD
01-01-2008, 09:21 PM
Thanks.

I have added all that into a plugin.

I put $totalonline into the header but still nothing shows :|

What's happening?
I?m gona try on my test forum, take a minute.

Hex_legend
01-01-2008, 09:24 PM
Here are the install instructions then, has extra info to complete:

*WARNING*

Do not create a plugin with the data as it causes MySql errors

MrPHD
01-01-2008, 09:41 PM
Something like this?

Hex_legend
01-01-2008, 09:43 PM
That's exactly what I want.

How exactly did you do it?

I added you on msn, could you have a look for me?