PDA

View Full Version : PHP-Scripting in VB


exportforce
12-05-2007, 02:35 PM
Hello,

I just startet to try to write some first programs for the VB, but I have a problem, the german VB-Site only gives me samples to include HTML or Templates, but not how to insert own real PHP-Code.

The template I got is:

<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'test');
$phrasegroups = $specialtemplates = $globaltemplates = $actiontemplates = array();
require_once('./global.php');
$output = <<<HTML
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
$headinclude
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - Eigene Seite</title>
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1">Text</td>
</tr>
</table>
$footer
</body>
</html>
HTML;
print_output($output);
?>

But if I enter PHP-Code into the tpl it won't work. So how would I implement this simple script into VB ?

<?php
if($action!="gamble")
{
echo '<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - Eigene Seite</title>
</head>
<body>
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">Test 1 2 3</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1">
<table align="center"><tr><td>Choose a number</td></tr>
<tr><form method="post" action="./?action=gamble">
<input type="radio" name="a" value="1"><br />
<input type="radio" name="a" value="2"><br />
<input type="radio" name="a" value="3"><br />
<input type="submit" value="gamble">
</form>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</body>
</html>';
}
else
{
echo '<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - Eigene Seite</title>
</head>
<body>
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">Test 1 2 3</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1">
<table align="center"><tr><td>Choose a number</td></tr>
<tr><td>';
$yes=rand(1,3);
if($yes==$a)
echo "Cool you win";
else
echo "Haha, loser";
}
echo '
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</body>
</html>';

?>

there maybe 1,2 errors, was just written quick so you guys know what I mean.
How could I use this to work IN the Forum ?

Opserty
12-05-2007, 02:40 PM
In English by might help you: How to create your own vBulletin-powered page! (uses vB templates) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164)

exportforce
12-05-2007, 04:10 PM
Already read, but I was told NOT to use this because its very out of date.
Also I can't really seem to get things out...

Would it be possible to show me an example with my little Script?
This would give me everything I would need :)

Opserty
12-05-2007, 05:50 PM
It is not that much out of date.

Here use this one then: [How-To] vBulletin API Basics: Creating Custom Pages & Misc. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98009)

exportforce
12-05-2007, 06:00 PM
Thx. The afterwards is great for further work, but I don't the point where and HOW I have to put my script in. Maybe I am sorta slow on that, but I really can't fetch it.
Always when I try to get my code into, I get parse-errors, the script shows very wrong or other problems... Thats why I ask if someone could do a example with my little 1,2,3-Gamble Script. I just can't find out why I can't use my own php-code in the script :(

edit: okies ^^
Got it now :D