PDA

View Full Version : Using the same vbsession on external script


stuartn
12-02-2007, 03:06 PM
I've decided to join two parts of my site together, so I've developed a cron within vb that sync 's the required data between the two databases. Vb is the primary login, so I'll be removing all the login's from the other part of the site. The next task and I've been reading loads of pages on this topic, but I still can't seem to get it to work.

In the other software the sessions are maintained within a func.php, obviously generated by the login.php.

So my thoery was to hook in the vb session data into the func.php, as vb stores session info in the database but maybe not so simple.

Can anyone point me in the right direction.

function chk_member_login($viewkey="")
{
global $config,$conn;

$sql="select * from signup where UID=$_SESSION[UID]";
$rs=$conn->execute($sql);
if($_SESSION['UID']=="" || $_SESSION['EMAIL']=="" || $rs->recordcount()==0)
{
$q = "";
while(list($k,$v)=each($_GET)){$q.="&$k=$v";}
$q=base64_encode($q);
if($q!="")$add="&add=$q";
$temp=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'];
$path=explode("/",$temp);
$page=$path[count($path)-1];
$page=str_replace(".php","",$page);
header("Location:$config[baseurl]/signup.php?next=$page$add");
exit;
}
}
*/
function session_to_db()
{
global $conn;
$sql="select * from signup where UID=$_SESSION[UID]";
$rs=$conn->execute($sql);
if($rs->recordcount()>0)
{
$_SESSION[EMAILVERIFIED]=$rs->fields['emailverified'];
}
}

Any tips & code welcome please.:)

Opserty
12-02-2007, 04:54 PM
If you put this at the start of your external scripts vB will handle it for you :p

$cwd = getcwd();
chdir('path/to/forum');
require_once('global.php');
chdir($cwd);


Otherwise...good luck...that code looks horrible :p

stuartn
12-02-2007, 05:06 PM
If you put this at the start of your external scripts vB will handle it for you :p

$cwd = getcwd();
chdir('path/to/forum');
require_once('global.php');
chdir($cwd);


Otherwise...good luck...that code looks horrible :p

lol thx, I think I'll need more than luck with this code i.e. The one already in use...will let you know how I get on. I did try the require ('global.php'); statment at the beginning of the page before and it came up a few syntax errors. I did make some code up to join the two data together to try and force the VB info into the variables, but its not working.

--------------- Added 1196624318 at 1196624318 ---------------

All I get is errors.

Warning: chdir() [function.chdir]: No such file or directory (errno 2) in /home/******/public_html/3rdpartysoftware/include/function.php on line 17

Warning: require_once(/public_html/global.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/******/public_html/3rdpartysoftware/include/function.php on line 18

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/public_html/global.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/*******/public_html/3rdpartysoftware/include/function.php on line 18