PDA

View Full Version : On and Off Option


John3971
11-22-2007, 01:12 PM
hey im working on my first mod and i need some help. im using on and off button and when you choose 1 alternative it stands yes/no and i wonder how i can fix so it stands something else like alt1/alt2

here is the php code:
<phpcode><![CDATA[print_table_header($vbphrase['subforumlist_title']);
print_yes_no_row($vbphrase['subforumslistonoff'], 'forum[subforumslistonoff]', $forum['subforumslistonoff']);]]>
</phpcode>

Analogpoint
11-22-2007, 03:07 PM
I'm not quite sure what you're asking. Can you rephrase the question and explain exactly what it is you'd like to accomplish?

John3971
11-22-2007, 03:16 PM
okey gonna try to explain it better.

im working on a mod that give you an option in each forum so subforums will be shown different and i have succed to fix this so its work but the option is yes/no when you edit the forum and i want it to say something else. here is a ss so you see what its look like now.
http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/8745/namnlsuk0.png
i hope you understand what i mean now :D

Analogpoint
11-22-2007, 03:25 PM
Yes, now I understand. Why don't you use a dropdown list to display the two options (alt1 or 2)?

John3971
11-22-2007, 03:28 PM
did not think of that. im not so good in this but how do i fix so it is a dropdown?

Analogpoint
11-22-2007, 03:34 PM
Use print_select_row (http://members.vbulletin.com/api/vBulletin/_includes_adminfunctions_php.html#functionprint_se lect_row)

John3971
11-22-2007, 03:40 PM
okey now i only have 1 more question. how do i get the option in there?

Analogpoint
11-22-2007, 03:46 PM
Read this http://members.vbulletin.com/api/vBulletin/_includes_adminfunctions_php.html#functionprint_se lect_row

John3971
11-22-2007, 03:51 PM
i donĀ“t really understand that so i stick with yes and no option. thanks anyway.

Marco van Herwaarden
11-23-2007, 04:49 AM
print_radio_row() might be more suitable.