View Full Version : Foruminfo array
asandhanam
11-16-2007, 11:43 PM
How does this foruminfo array get populated. I added a new table to the forum table. But $foruminfo[categoryid] doesn't return anything. Do i have to edit the select sql stmt that populates this array. If so which file should i look for, to populate my new field in to this array.?
Opserty
11-17-2007, 02:38 PM
You added a new table? or do you mean field?
You will need to use some PHP code to enable you to customise the data in this field.
Possibly using plugins with the "forumadmin_edit_form" and "forumadmin_update_save" hooks.
TheRed
11-18-2007, 06:37 AM
You meant a new column in the forum table.
Well, the $foruminfo array is populated in the /global.php file which calls the fetch_foruminfo function (located in the /includes/functions.php) to execute the sql query below, so i believe there shouldn't be a problem loading the new custom columns.
global.php is called at the very beginning of almost each file that has an output.
$vbulletin->forumcache["$forumid"] = $vbulletin->db->query_first_slave("
SELECT forum.*, NOT ISNULL(podcast.forumid) AS podcast
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "forum AS forum
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "podcast AS podcast ON (forum.forumid = podcast.forumid AND podcast.enabled = 1)
WHERE forum.forumid = $forumid
");
May someone correct me if im wrong.
GabFe
10-09-2016, 12:49 PM
It's something about cache, because if you put $cache var to true in the function fetch_foruminfo (functions.php) works fine.
Lynne
10-10-2016, 03:33 PM
Do you realize you replied to a 9 year old thread?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.