PDA

View Full Version : My board has been Hijacked!


mattcaswell
10-23-2007, 02:16 AM
someone registered "sabrehood.com" and when that 's typed in, it opens my forum in a frame below his ad for motorcycle parts. My forum has been hijacked and I want to add some code to index.php that will close his window and then open my forum in the full window without his advertisement on the top over my banner.

Can someone tell me how to do this in php?

My board is at: www.thesabrehood.org (http://www.thesabrehood.org/VBulletin/index.php)


I appreciate your time and help in getting rid of this "unwanted" advertising hijack!


Thanks,
matt caswell

theFAILURE
10-23-2007, 02:24 AM
Looks like some iframe code.

He has his banner / header up top, then a <iframe> YOUR SITE HERE </iframe> beneath it.

Well not EXACTLY like that, but you get the idea.

You need to find a way to stop your site from being iframed.

Spank
10-23-2007, 03:28 AM
Looks like you've sorted it now.

Opserty
10-23-2007, 10:01 AM
He hijacked your board by registering a user with the username sabrehood[dot]com ? :erm:

I doubt that had anything to do with it really :p It's probably because you are running an outdated version of vBulletin. Make sure your using the most recent version available.

Marco van Herwaarden
10-23-2007, 10:22 AM
If i understand this correct, it is not your site hijacked, but he includes your content (in an iframe) on his domain.

Can probably be blocked using a .htaccess to disallow linking from external sites, but not a real expert on this.

Blaine0002
10-24-2007, 01:25 AM
or you could have a checker
if $_DOMAIN != THEsabrehood.com
header('Location: http://www.thesabrehood.com/');


That should piss him off :)

mattcaswell
10-24-2007, 01:43 AM
or you could have a checker
if $_DOMAIN != THEsabrehood.com
header('Location: http://www.thesabrehood.com/');


That should piss him off :)

mine is "thesabrehood.com /.org/.net

He's using just "sabrehood.com"

Where would I put this checker?

Thanks so much for your help.

matt

Blaine0002
10-24-2007, 01:49 AM
make a new plugin, location global_start and any name you want

if ($_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] != thesabrehood.com || $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] != thesabrehood.org || $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] != thesabrehood.net) {
header('Location: http://www.thesabrehood.com/');
}


though i wouldnt install that code untill somone confirms it.
if it dosent work properly it might lock you out of your own site untill you temporarily disable plugins, so i guess wait for a confirmation from a better coder than I.

testebr
10-25-2007, 02:57 AM
Add this javascript code to your headinclude template:

<SCRIPT TYPE="text/javascript">
<!--
if (top.frames.length!=0)
top.location=self.document.location;
// -->
</SCRIPT>

mattcaswell
10-25-2007, 04:07 AM
Thanks for all the suggestions and help. I was able to get him to de-link my board after calling him and confronting him for theft of content and bandwidth.

Matt Caswell