View Full Version : Boolean value for user online
okgaz
08-20-2007, 11:48 AM
Hi!
I'm editing the layout of the member pages (MEMBERINFO template) + I wanted to get a boolean value (or something similar) that says whether the user is online or not.
At the moment all I can find is:
$userinfo[onlinestatus]
Which out puts the code for a red or green gif image :erm:
Anybody know how I can do it?
Thanks!
okgaz
08-22-2007, 12:28 PM
Not possible? :(
EnIgMa1234
08-22-2007, 01:39 PM
<if condition="$userinfo[onlinestatus] == 1">
ONLINE CODE
<else />
OFFLINE CODE
</if>
okgaz
08-22-2007, 02:37 PM
<if condition="$userinfo[onlinestatus] == 1">
ONLINE CODE
<else />
OFFLINE CODE
</if>
That's exactly what I want to do but it doesn't work.
$userinfo[onlinestatus] returns:
<img class="inlineimg" src="http://forumname.com/images/statusicon/user_online.gif" alt="okgaz is online now" border="0" />
Rather than
1
When the user is online. :( I want something to just give a "1" or a "0" !
Wayne Luke
08-22-2007, 03:41 PM
I believe you would need to create a plugin to create this value for your use.
Kirk Y
08-22-2007, 03:57 PM
This may point you in the right direction: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=153372
okgaz
08-22-2007, 04:10 PM
This may point you in the right direction: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=153372
That's strange, I can't view that thread. Do I need to have certain user priviledges to view that part of the forum?
Kirk Y
08-22-2007, 04:25 PM
Ah, forgot you weren't a Coder.
Create a plugin at hook location "member_complete" with the following:
$status = fetch_online_status($userinfo, false);
1 = Online; 0 = Offline; 2 = Invisible
okgaz
08-22-2007, 08:08 PM
Worked perfect, thanks!!!
Ah, forgot you weren't a Coder.
Create a plugin at hook location "member_complete" with the following:
$status = fetch_online_status($userinfo, false);
1 = Online; 0 = Offline; 2 = Invisible
Is it possible for me to do a similar thing for user rep power?
Something like:
$reppower = fetch_reppower($userinfo, $perms);
?
(that doesn't seem to work but I'm sure the solution is similar)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.