Log in

View Full Version : I want to remove...


EvilKitty
07-30-2007, 10:15 PM
I have my postbit set to horizontal scrolling, and i want the images to scroll, but not the '%GAME% Champ!' text - i want to completely remove the text.

I'm wading through the 'ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit' php, but its kind of too messy for me to figure out the proper instance for that.

Help?

Digital Jedi
07-30-2007, 11:24 PM
I've been considering doing something with an iframe and/or my own marquee code in tandem with the thumbnails display. I'm going to move on with the other customizations I need to make for now, but when I come back to this I'll let you know what I come up with.

What document are you wading through?

EvilKitty
07-30-2007, 11:26 PM
I've been considering doing something with an iframe and/or my own marquee code in tandem with the thumbnails display. I'm going to move on with the other customizations I need to make for now, but when I come back to this I'll let you know what I come up with.

What document are you wading through?

ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit in the plugin manager.

Its the only thing i've found to have an effect on it, since removing the [champtext] in the postbit and postbit legacy templates dont seem to do anything.

Digital Jedi
07-31-2007, 12:19 AM
ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit in the plugin manager.

Its the only thing i've found to have an effect on it, since removing the [champtext] in the postbit and postbit legacy templates dont seem to do anything.
Yeah, the [crown] displays the thumb and the text from what I can tell. I think the [champtext] is for tournaments won.

Wow. I didn't even think of looking in the plugin manager. I'm an idiot. :p

EvilKitty
07-31-2007, 12:30 AM
Yeah, the [crown] displays the thumb and the text from what I can tell. I think the [champtext] is for tournaments won.

Wow. I didn't even think of looking in the plugin manager. I'm an idiot. :p

Well then, the question becomes where do i go about editing the the [crown] content.

Digital Jedi
07-31-2007, 12:33 AM
Well then, the question becomes where do i go about editing the the [crown] content.
I think I'm on to it. Unless someone posts before I figure it out, I'll be sure to post when I look it over.

Hrm, I guess I'm not moving on to the other customizations. =/

EvilKitty
07-31-2007, 12:36 AM
Haha, sorry to drag you away from those and onto these. :p

stangger5
07-31-2007, 01:28 AM
If you want scrolling but not the '%GAME% Champ!'

Try this..

Plugin Manager >> ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit

Find this,
$crowns .=$this_game[gtitle]." Champion!</a> " . $crown_end;

Change to,
$crowns .= "</a> ";

Digital Jedi
07-31-2007, 02:02 AM
If you want scrolling but not the '%GAME% Champ!'

Try this..

Plugin Manager >> ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit

Find this,
$crowns .=$this_game[gtitle]." Champion!</a> " . $crown_end;

Change to,
$crowns .= "</a> ";

Dude, where were you, like, thirty minutes ago? LOL This much simpler.

I managed to finagle something, but no where near as simple. Obviously, I like yours better.

I edited this:


case 3:
$crowns = '';
break;
}


to this


case 3:
$crowns = '<marquee width="175" height="20" scrollamount="1">';
break;


and took out the <br /> in this

foreach ($champs["$post[userid]"] AS $this_game)
{
if ($crown['type'] == 3)
{
if ($counter == 5)
{
$counter = 0; $crowns.= "<br />";
}


I guess mine wasn't that big a deal, but with mine I had to leave the Postbit Display Style set to Icons Only. I didn't particularly care for that. Thanks greatly.

And if you want to adjust the speed, direction or height/width of the marquee, just go to Case 1 or Case 2 and edit the <marquee> tags accordingly:


case 1:
$crowns = '<marquee width="120" scrollamount="3">';
break;
case 2:
$crowns = '<marquee width="175" name="crownscroll" scrollamount="1" direction="up" height="20">';
break;
</SPAN>

EvilKitty
07-31-2007, 02:51 AM
Thanks so much for the code - but my question continues.

If someone only has one high score, it obviously doesnt scroll, so the image is still accompanied by the text in that instance.

More help?

Also, lets say i want the scrolling images to be larger then the 20x20 they are currently... which piece of code should i edit?

stangger5
07-31-2007, 03:20 AM
Plugin Manager >> ibProArcade: Crowns in Postbit

Find

$crowns .= "$this_game[gtitle] Champion!";

Change too,

$crowns .= "</a>";

To make the images bigger..

Look for two places,,

$crowns .= "<a href=\"arcade.php?" . $this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "do=stats&amp;gameid=$this_game[gid]\"> <img src=\"arcade/images/$this_game[gname]2.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"$imgtext\" width=\"20\" height=\"20\" />";


Just change the width and height..

Or use the big image..
Change the above code to this..

$crowns .= "<a href=\"arcade.php?" . $this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "do=stats&amp;gameid=$this_game[gid]\"> <img src=\"arcade/images/$this_game[gname]1.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"$imgtext\" width=\"50\" height=\"50\" />";