PDA

View Full Version : Generate a variable usable in templates


eisstern
07-26-2007, 07:34 AM
Hello,
I need a variable which i can insert into the navbar template. I want to use the plugin system of 3.6.7.
The variable should only be generated if a user is logged in. I thougth this should work:

Plugin:
hook: parse_templates

if($bbuserinfo['userid'] >= 0){
global $htSid;
$htSid = "Dummy";
}


Template:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] >= 0">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://domain/index.php?VAR=$htSid">My link</a></td>
</if>


The link appears in the forntend, but not the variable appended to the url. Did I something wrong in the plugin (wrong hook or bad variable declaration)?

Thanks for your help in advance :)

ragtek
07-26-2007, 07:48 AM
you could make it like this:
in the template:
<if condition="$show['member']">show to registered..
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://domain/index.php?VAR=Dummy">My link</a></td>

</if>

eisstern
07-26-2007, 07:57 AM
Yes, that was my first thought, but the $htSid will be filled with a dynamic content (from a soap client). "Dummy" was only a test if the content of the variable is displayed in general. So how can I use this variable?
But thanks for your help ;)

ragtek
07-26-2007, 08:28 AM
have you tried another hook?
like global_complete?

eisstern
07-26-2007, 09:00 AM
Yes, I tried:

parse_templates
global_start
global_complete
fetch_userinfo


No content of the variable is displayed. Maybe I have to implement the variable in a different way? :(

SDB
07-26-2007, 01:26 PM
you need $userinfo, not $bbuserinfo :)

sorry.. by that I mean "in the hook".. you still need bbuserinfo in the template.

Kirk Y
07-26-2007, 06:27 PM
Actually in plugins you use $vbulletin->userinfo.