View Full Version : If Conditional - Custom Profile Field
req2d
07-22-2007, 11:46 AM
Hi,
Running into some trouble finding an old thread on this.
I have 2 profile fields, 1 is a radio button between Yes / No and the other is a text box.
I'd like to be able to say in my postbit...
If Field1 = Yes
Then Show Field2
Many thanks in advance for any help !
Cheers
Dismounted
07-22-2007, 11:54 AM
<if condition="$post[field1]">
$post[field2]
</if>
Change the 1 & 2 in $post[field1] & $post[field2] to the field numbers.
req2d
07-22-2007, 12:00 PM
Thanks Dismounted :)
If there is any difference if I have 3 options (single selection menu)?
1) Off - no change
2) On1 - "show etc.. etc.."
3) On2 - "show etc.. etc.. 2"
Cheers :)
Dismounted
07-22-2007, 12:02 PM
Will the two "on" switches show the same thing?
req2d
07-22-2007, 12:04 PM
They would each show [field1].gif and [field2].gif
Thanks for your help btw :)
Dismounted
07-22-2007, 12:21 PM
So it's like this?
If menu is "On1",
Show field1.gif
If menu is "On2",
Show field2.gif
Side Note: That looks awfully like Visual Basic :p.
req2d
07-22-2007, 12:25 PM
LOL, true :)
But yep, that's exactly it.
Dismounted
07-22-2007, 12:32 PM
<if condition="$post[fieldx] === '2'">
<img src="$post[field1].gif" border="0" alt="" />
</if>
<if condition="$post[fieldx] === '3'">
<img src="$post[field2].gif" border="0" alt="" />
</if>
Change x in $post[fieldx] to the menu field id.
Change the 1 & 2 in $post[field1] & $post[field2] to the field numbers.
req2d
07-22-2007, 12:34 PM
Anyway I can display this with multiple selections?
<if condition="$post[field5] === '2'">
i.e. <if condition="$post[field5] === '2, 3, 4"> etc.?
Cheers :)
Kirk Y
07-22-2007, 06:02 PM
<if condition="$post[field5] === '2' OR $post[field5] === '3' OR $post[field5] === '4'">OR:
<if condition="in_array($post[field5], array(2,3,4))">
req2d
07-22-2007, 08:02 PM
Thank you sir :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.