Log in

View Full Version : is it correct code ? exceed memory limit :(


roxxx
07-14-2007, 01:00 PM
require("global.php");
$getposts = $db->query_read("
SELECT post.postid AS postid, post.pagetext AS pagetext
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post AS post
WHERE postid='1111';");
$post = $db->fetch_array($getposts);
echo "<b>".$post['postid']."</b> - ".$post['pagetext']."<br /><br />";


is it correct code ? I want to add it as plugin, but when I do it - is error with memory limit (I have 16M in php.ini) :(

________
where are my before post on this subforum ? :(

Dismounted
07-15-2007, 05:37 AM
$postdata = $vbulletin->db->query_first("
SELECT `pagetext`
FROM `" . TABLE_PREFIX . "post`
WHERE `postid` = 1111
");
You can't echo in a plugin, because it'd just appear at the very top of the page. Use $postdata[pagetext] in a template.

Also, there's no need to use aliases and grab the postid in your query, you already have the postid (1111).

roxxx
07-15-2007, 07:23 AM
thanks,

Ok, post grabs, but how display this post with BBC code ?

King Kovifor
07-15-2007, 02:40 PM
To use with BBCode, you must use the BBCode parser class. It's a very simplistic class to use, and you can read more about it here (http://members.vbulletin.com/api/) (class -> vB_BbCodeParser).

If you want to parse a variable called $var, you would use this php code:

require('includes/class_bbcode.php');

$var = 'HA HA';

$bbcode = new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin,fetch_tag_list());

$template_var = $bbcode->do_parse($var);

This will have a fully parse variable from $var into $template_var. You could change any of my variable names if needed.

roxxx
07-18-2007, 05:01 AM
To use with BBCode, you must use the BBCode parser class. It's a very simplistic class to use, and you can read more about it here (http://members.vbulletin.com/api/) (class -> vB_BbCodeParser).

If you want to parse a variable called $var, you would use this php code:

require('includes/class_bbcode.php');

$var = 'HA HA';

$bbcode = new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin,fetch_tag_list());

$template_var = $bbcode->do_parse($var);

This will have a fully parse variable from $var into $template_var. You could change any of my variable names if needed.

How add tempate to $template_var ?
My output template's name TEST.

This code I add at first srcipt:
require('includes/class_bbcode.php');
$var = 'HA HA';
$bbcode = new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin,fetch_tag_list());
$template_var = $bbcode->do_parse($var);

It is my last code line:

while($post = $db->fetch_array($getposts))
{
eval('$mini .= "' . fetch_template('mini') . '";');

}

eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('TEST') . '");');


When I do:
$mini = $bbcode->do_parse($var);
on the screen display HA HA :( any other bbc code example no parse :(

King Kovifor
07-18-2007, 11:37 AM
What you need to do is this:

while($post = $db->fetch_array($getposts))
{
$minis = $bbcode->do_parse($var);
eval('$mini .= "' . fetch_template('mini') . '";');
}

Then, in your "mini" template, you will need to place $minis. Since $bbcode->do_parse() doesn't parse templates, only strings of text.