View Full Version : creating a onclick function
Demon Child
05-29-2007, 01:45 PM
lets say i got a battle hack feild... an when the poll gos to five i want it to add a win to that persons win column... im trying to create my own battle hack
harmor19
05-29-2007, 03:05 PM
I was thinking that you could check if a user has 5 votes and if so update the user table.
When someone clicks "vote" it'll check if any of the battlers have 5 votes. When one of the two does get five votes it will update the user and poll tables.
If you want to know about a particular code you can ask.
This is untested
$poll = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread as thread
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "poll as poll ON (thread.pollid = poll.pollid)
WHERE thread.forumid = 5 AND pollid = '8' ");
$votes = explode("|||", $poll['votes']);
$options = explode("|||", $poll['options']);
foreach($votes as $vote => $num)
{
if($num >= 5)
{
$tallyvotes = $vote;
}
else
{
$tallyvotes = NULL;
}
}
if($tallyvotes)
{
foreach($options as $value => $player)
{
if($value == $tallyvotes)
{
$db->query_write("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user SET wins = '".$vbulletin->userinfo['wins']." + 1' WHERE username = '$player' ");
}
else
{
$db->query_write("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user SET losses = '".$vbulletin->userinfo['losses']." + 1' WHERE username = '$player' ");
}
}
$db->query_write("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "poll SET active = '0' WHERE pollid = '$poll[pollid]' ");
}
Demon Child
05-29-2007, 04:20 PM
so its not a onclick function? an can i create custom pages in admin cp i want options for this hack when im done :)
harmor19
05-29-2007, 05:28 PM
You don't need an "onclick" function. The code I wrote will automatically add a win to the winner and a loss to the loser.
I'm assuming you mean "Can I make my own categories in the ACP"? Yes you can. There is an article somewhere around here.
Demon Child
05-29-2007, 06:58 PM
ok thanks..... ill try to integrate this to add to a certain profile feild if it doesnt already.. .this needs to go in the poll.php file.. or just the poll template ? i was going to create a record of peoples battle stats in admin cp..
harmor19
05-29-2007, 07:00 PM
I believe you would add it to the hook titled "poll_update_process".
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.