Log in

View Full Version : Trying to Display Profile Field On Post Bit


DieselMinded
05-18-2007, 06:47 AM
My Diesel: $post[field7]

Is what i have now and its working fine ,, How ever i wish to hide this if the profile filed is empty

I found this code but it dont work

<if condition"$post['field7']">My Diesel: $post[field7]<br /><else /></if>

Please Guide me on how i can display

My Diesel: $post[field7]

Only if The Profile field is filled out

TIA

sonichero
05-18-2007, 07:17 AM
get rid of <else /> and make sure you have the right number...

DieselMinded
05-18-2007, 02:30 PM
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /data/9/1/38/132/1201621/user/1280413/htdocs/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3596) : eval()'d code on line 61

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

Dismounted
05-19-2007, 06:31 AM
<if condition"!empty($post['field7'])">My Diesel: $post[field7]<br /></if>

DieselMinded
05-19-2007, 07:50 AM
Thanks I tried that and ...

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /data/9/1/38/132/1201621/user/1280413/htdocs/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3596) : eval()'d code on line 61

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

I got it it was

<if condition="$post['field7']">My Diesel: $post[field7]<br /></if>

Mastar
05-26-2007, 03:16 AM
Shouldn't it be:

<if condition="!empty($post['field7'])">My Diesel: $post[field7] </if><br />

sonichero
05-26-2007, 05:39 AM
,,,hehe... needs the = sign...

kyokushin4life
05-27-2007, 07:42 AM
Hi there. Have you tried this code? Change the filed's number.

<if condition="$post[field5]">Blah: $post[field5]</if>

Just realised that this is what u have lol.. do what others said! lol

DieselMinded
05-30-2007, 10:39 PM
<if condition="$post['field7']">My Diesel: $post[field7]<br /></if>

This worked and is working fine

Thanks