View Full Version : NavBar Drop Down Menu
aeturner89
05-14-2007, 04:47 PM
Can someone tell me the coding for a drop down menu in the navbar (like quick links)?
I want the drop down menu to be a list of links to various sites.
Any help is appreciated.
Triky
05-14-2007, 05:14 PM
Try this:
<td id="pvtmsgs" class="tcat" style="text-align: center;">
<a href="$show[nojs_link]#nameyouwant">You Pupup Name</a>
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("nameyouwant"); </script>
</td>
And then, at the botton of your navbar template, in the Navbat Popop Code(s), add this:
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="nameyouwant_menu" style="display: none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">Name [1]</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" style="text-align: center;"><a class="smallfont" href="yourlink.com"><strong>Your Site Name</strong></a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" style="text-align: center;"><a class="smallfont" href="yourlink.com"><strong>Your Site Name</strong></a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" style="text-align: center;"><a class="smallfont" href="yourlink.com"><strong>Your Site Name</strong></a></td></tr>
etc
</table>
</div>
The Bish
05-15-2007, 02:06 AM
Here is what I have and it works perfectly and it is pretty simple.
First find this in your Navbar template:
<!-- nav buttons bar -->
Now place this beneath where you want it. For example, I have mine setup to be UserCP >> New Posts >> Entertainment >> Search
<td id="entertainment" class="vbmenu_control">
<a href="#">Entertainment</a>
<script type="text/javascript">
vbmenu_register("entertainment");
</script>
</td>
Now find this in the Navbar Template:
<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->
And place this directly beneath:
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="entertainment_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">Entertainment</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="arcade.php$session [sessionurl_q]">Arcade</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="/forums/photoplog/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">PhotoPlog</a></td></tr>
</table>
</div>
enjoy!
Also I just added the <if condition="$show['member']"> </if>
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="entertainment_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<if condition="$show['member']">
<tr><td class="thead">Entertainment</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="arcade.php$session[sessionurl_q]">Arcade</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="/forums/photoplog/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">PhotoPlog</a></td></tr>
<tr>
<!—Mp3 Player Launch -->
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="javascript:NewWindow=window.open('mp3playerindex.p hp?do=viewmp3playerpopup','newWin','width=500,heig ht=500,left=0,top=0, toolbar=No,location=No,scrollbars=1,status=No,resi zable=No,fullscreen=No');
NewWindow.focus(); void(0);">Mp3 Player</a></td>
<!—End Mp3 Player Launch -->
</tr>
</if>
</table>
</div>
This makes it so only my members can access the drop down menu.
Anyway making it scrolling?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.