guy001
05-13-2007, 10:38 PM
Hey guys,
I'm looking to create new forums using an external script. I've tried reverse engineering the mysql queries but i think im doing more harm than good.
Any tips would be most appreciated!
Eikinskjaldi
05-13-2007, 11:03 PM
The way that we do it is to use the datamanager from functions.php
$forum = array(
'title' => trim($title),
'description' => '',
'link' => '',
'displayorder' => $disp,
'daysprune' => -1,
'parentid' => $parent,
'newthreademail' => '',
'newpostemail' => '',
'options' => array(
'moderatenewpost' => 0,
'moderatenewthread' => 0,
'moderateattach' => 0,
'warnall' => 0,
'styleoverride' => 0,
'canhavepassword' => 1,
'cancontainthreads' => 1,
'active' => 1,
'allowposting' => $open,
'indexposts' => 1,
'allowhtml' => 0,
'allowbbcode' => 1,
'allowimages' => 1,
'allowsmilies' => 1,
'allowicons' => 0,
'allowratings' => 0,
'countposts' => 1,
'showonforumjump' => 0),
'styleid' => -1,
'password' => ''
);
$forumdata =& datamanager_init('Forum', $vbulletin, ERRTYPE_STANDARD);
foreach ($forum AS $varname => $value) {
if ($varname == 'options') {
foreach ($value AS $key => $val) {
$forumdata->set_bitfield('options', $key, $val);
}
}
else {
$forumdata->set($varname, $value);
}
}
$forumsave = $forumdata->save();
nexialys
05-14-2007, 02:47 AM
it is not only a question of revers mysql query.. you have to generate the proper feed to lock your forum into the system cache too... like Eikin indicate!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.