View Full Version : Creating vb pages on 3.6.5
tidy_boy
04-30-2007, 06:55 PM
I am looking for the best tutorial on how to create custom vb pages for 3.5.6
Many Thanks
HMBeaty
04-30-2007, 07:43 PM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164&highlight=create+another+vbulletin+page" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showt...vbulletin+page</a>
tidy_boy
04-30-2007, 08:00 PM
Thankyou. I have now created a page but i want to add some php
I want the page to only show if the member is logged in. If they are not logged in then it will say
You are not a member and interviews are for members only please log in or REGISTER for free.
I have this code
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1)">
you are not a member and interviews are for members only please log in or REGISTER for free.
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">Cally Gage Interview</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1">Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview Cally Gage Interview </td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
$footer
</body>
</html>
HMBeaty
04-30-2007, 08:19 PM
You wouldn't add that to the template, you would add that to the php file you create for your new page
But what you are talking about, you should add
// Check Perms
if ($show['guest'])
{
print_no_permission();
}
to your php file
tidy_boy
04-30-2007, 08:22 PM
Hi thanks for the reply I added your cade and when I logged out I could still see the info as if I was logged in.
HMBeaty
04-30-2007, 08:26 PM
Did you add the code to the php file or the template? If you added it to the template, you can't do that as the templates don't recognize php
tidy_boy
04-30-2007, 08:26 PM
I added it to the php file
HMBeaty
04-30-2007, 08:27 PM
Can you post the contents of your file here?
tidy_boy
04-30-2007, 08:28 PM
<?php
define('VBA_PORTAL', true);
define('VBA_PAGE', 'forumhome');
// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'callygageInterview'); // change this depending on your filename
// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(
);
// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(
);
// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'site_callygageInterview',
);
// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(
);
// Check Perms
if ($show['guest'])
{
print_no_permission();
}
// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');
// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################
$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'Cally Gage Interview';
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('site_callygageInterview') . '");');
?>
HMBeaty
04-30-2007, 08:29 PM
Ok, try this
<?php
define('VBA_PORTAL', true);
define('VBA_PAGE', 'forumhome');
// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'callygageInterview'); // change this depending on your filename
// Check Perms
if ($show['guest'])
{
print_no_permission();
}
// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(
);
// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(
);
// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'site_callygageInterview',
);
// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(
);
// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');
// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################
$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'Cally Gage Interview';
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('site_callygageInterview') . '");');
?>
tidy_boy
04-30-2007, 08:31 PM
No Still the same I can still see the info when I am a guest
Dismounted
05-01-2007, 07:29 AM
// Check Perms
if ($show['guest'])
{
print_no_permission();
}
Should be after:
require_once('./global.php');
ragtek
05-01-2007, 08:43 AM
throw define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1); away
thats not needed
tidy_boy
05-01-2007, 09:17 AM
Hey guys that is now working but when I am logged out I 3 boxes to log in have a look at the screenshot.
I want to get rid of the one with the circle around it
Dismounted
05-01-2007, 09:41 AM
You have 2 $navbar variables somewhere, that is causing the problem.
tidy_boy
05-01-2007, 11:02 AM
I am using this tutorial to add vb pages to my site https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164&highlight=create+another+vbulletin+page
Can I add php code to the template create in the vb admin panel?
ragtek
05-01-2007, 04:45 PM
in the template not, but in the php file!
what want you to do?
HMBeaty
05-01-2007, 08:49 PM
Can I add php code to the template create in the vb admin panel?
Back to my PREVIOUS post
Did you add the code to the php file or the template? If you added it to the template, you can't do that as the templates don't recognize php
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.