Log in

View Full Version : What variable is use for username?


mktrilogy
03-21-2007, 08:31 AM
I just purchase a tagbox/shoutbox. the instruction to integrate to VB is below.



if you host your own website with its own userbase, it is quite easy to integrate Cbox so that it automatically assigns the correct names to users logged in to your website.
If your site is PHP-based (e.g. phpNuke, vBulletin, phpBhttp://forum.forumer.com/images/smilies/cool.gif, alter your Cbox HTML code in the following way:


...&amp;sec=form&amp;nme=<?=urlencode($name)?>&amp;nmekey=<?=md5('16al9m891d1e8k6k'.$name)?>
Where the variable $name appears, insert the variable that represents the user's name as retrieved from your userbase. This will vary depending on your CMS or forum system. After changing your code, enable user override below.
The question is what use instead of $name ?

Help

Dismounted
03-21-2007, 08:45 AM
$vbulletin->userinfo['username']

mktrilogy
03-21-2007, 09:06 AM
$vbulletin->userinfo['username'] = does vbulletin = i use vb3_ ?


<!-- BEGIN CBOX - http://www.cbox.ws -->
<div align="center" id="cboxdiv">
<iframe frameborder="0" width="720" height="305" src="http://www2.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=xxxxxxx&amp;boxtag=2379&amp;sec=main" marginheight="2" marginwidth="2" scrolling="auto" allowtransparency="yes" name="cboxmain" style="border:#000000 1px solid;" id="cboxmain"></iframe><br/>
<iframe frameborder="0" width="720" height="75" src="http://www2.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=1482560&amp;boxtag=2379&amp;sec=form&amp;nme=<?=urlencode($vbulletin->userinfo['username'])?>&amp;nmekey=<?=md5('21aj9i97519l2mgo'.$vbulletin->userinfo['username'])?>" marginheight="2" marginwidth="2" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="yes" name="cboxform" style="border:#000000 1px solid;border-top:0px" id="cboxform"></iframe>
</div>
<!-- END CBOX -->




this is the code it wont work :(

Help pls :)

mktrilogy
03-22-2007, 11:01 PM
bump pls. anyone can help?

Dismounted
03-23-2007, 08:51 AM
Where is this loaded?

jamesk
03-23-2007, 08:05 PM
$bbuserinfo[username]

mktrilogy
03-24-2007, 02:21 AM
Where is this loaded?


Forumhome

just below the whats going on?

$bbuserinfo[username]

I tried it but wont work.

Dismounted
03-24-2007, 02:27 AM
Use this:
<!-- BEGIN CBOX - http://www.cbox.ws -->
<div align="center" id="cboxdiv">
<iframe frameborder="0" width="720" height="305" src="http://www2.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=1482560&amp;boxtag=2379&amp;sec=main" marginheight="2" marginwidth="2" scrolling="auto" allowtransparency="yes" name="cboxmain" style="border:#000000 1px solid;" id="cboxmain"></iframe><br/>
<iframe frameborder="0" width="720" height="75" src="http://www2.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=1482560&amp;boxtag=2379&amp;sec=form&amp;nme=$bbuserinf o[username]&amp;nmekey=<if condition="$nme = md5('21aj9i97519l2mgo' . $bbuserinfo[username])">$nme</if>" marginheight="2" marginwidth="2" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="yes" name="cboxform" style="border:#000000 1px solid;border-top:0px" id="cboxform"></iframe>
</div>
<!-- END CBOX -->

mktrilogy
03-24-2007, 04:51 AM
I got this error :)



vBulletin Message

The following template conditional expression contains function calls:

<if condition="$nme = md5('21aj9i97519l2mgo' . $bbuserinfo[username])">

md5 md5(\'21aj9i97519l2mgo\' . $bbuserinfo[username])

With a few exceptions, function calls are not permitted in template conditional expressions. Please go back and re-write this expression.

The following functions are allowed in template conditional expressions:
in_array() is_array() is_numeric() isset() empty() defined() array() can_moderate() can_moderate_calendar() exec_switch_bg() is_browser() is_member_of()




there is a site i saw that was able to integrate this. i got in touch with the admin but no reply, thanks for looking out bro.

The site :

http://www.talkjesus.com/

Dismounted
03-24-2007, 05:06 AM
Create a plugin at 'forumhome_complete' and insert this:
$nme = md5('21aj9i97519l2mgo' . $vbulletin->userinfo['username']);
Then instead of my previous code, use:
<!-- BEGIN CBOX - http://www.cbox.ws -->
<div align="center" id="cboxdiv">
<iframe frameborder="0" width="720" height="305" src="http://www2.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=1482560&amp;boxtag=2379&amp;sec=main" marginheight="2" marginwidth="2" scrolling="auto" allowtransparency="yes" name="cboxmain" style="border:#000000 1px solid;" id="cboxmain"></iframe><br/>
<iframe frameborder="0" width="720" height="75" src="http://www2.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=1482560&amp;boxtag=2379&amp;sec=form&amp;nme=$bbuserinf o[username]&amp;nmekey=$nme" marginheight="2" marginwidth="2" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="yes" name="cboxform" style="border:#000000 1px solid;border-top:0px" id="cboxform"></iframe>
</div>
<!-- END CBOX -->

mktrilogy
03-24-2007, 05:16 AM
sorry, how do we do that? Create a plugin at 'forumhome_complete' and insert this: ?

Update, I was able to create new plugin, i made it active. and named it cbox.

Wow, it works Thanks for this :)

If its not too much to ask, how do we make this only viewable to login users?