PDA

View Full Version : forumid conditions on showthread


briansol
02-07-2007, 01:05 PM
I'm trying to set up an ad for a sponsor of just a particular forum.
I had it all set up working for one forum.

when i just got another one this morning, i simply copy/pasted the code and changed the forum id. but, it doesn't show at all.
forumid is verified correct, and I disabled vbseo as well to make sure that wasn't conflicting.

any ideas why this works on forum 16, but not on forum 29?

I changed the order around to no avail, so its not the order.

I can't get $forum[forumid] to print out its number at all, yet it still works on 16.

Any ideas?


showthread template:



$navbar


<if condition="$forum[forumid] == 16">
<div style="padding:1em; text-align: center;">
sponsor 1
</div>
</if>

<if condition="$forum[forumid] == 29">
<div style="padding:1em; text-align: center;">
sponsor 2
</div>
</if>



nevermind, resolved.

fabioski
02-15-2009, 06:11 PM
I want to see Sponsor1 in all thread withind forum id DIFFERENT of 11 and 12. How can I write the IF condition?
Thanks.

Dismounted
02-16-2009, 04:58 AM
<if condition="!in_array($forum['forumid'], array(11, 12))">Something</if>

fabioski
02-16-2009, 07:24 PM
How implement this in templates?
Thanks.,

Lynne
02-16-2009, 07:40 PM
What Dismounted posted is the code you would use in a template.

fabioski
02-18-2009, 09:00 PM
For only 1 condition I am using:
<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid] != 11">
</if>

How can I do if I want to esclude forum_ID 11, 12, 14 and 18? I would like to use only one condition and not a cascade of conditions.

Is it possible?
Thanks.

Lynne
02-18-2009, 09:21 PM
<if condition="!in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], array(11,12,14,18))">
</if>

fabioski
02-18-2009, 09:58 PM
OPS, I am silly.
I had not see the same solution above.
Sorry and many thanks!