oz_moses
02-01-2007, 12:50 AM
This is driving me bonkers!
I'm using the Maintenance -> Execute SQL Query window to execute the following query
select pagetext from post
where threadid = 11565
and postid > (select min(postid) from post where threadid = 11565)
order by RAND()
limit 1
and it returns
Results: 1 (0.0048s), Page 1 of 1
vBulletin? v3.6.3, Copyright ?2000-2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
if I change the query to
select pagetext from post
where threadid = 11565
and postid > (select min(postid) from post where threadid = 11565)
order by RAND()
limit 5
then I get
Results: 5 (-0.6990s), Page 1 of 1
vBulletin? v3.6.3, Copyright ?2000-2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
but surely I should see the contents of my query in the output? It tells me how many rows are returned but then there's just a blank gap down to the bottom of the page.. I would like to see the 1 or 5 rows of result set data...... :confused:
I'm using the Maintenance -> Execute SQL Query window to execute the following query
select pagetext from post
where threadid = 11565
and postid > (select min(postid) from post where threadid = 11565)
order by RAND()
limit 1
and it returns
Results: 1 (0.0048s), Page 1 of 1
vBulletin? v3.6.3, Copyright ?2000-2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
if I change the query to
select pagetext from post
where threadid = 11565
and postid > (select min(postid) from post where threadid = 11565)
order by RAND()
limit 5
then I get
Results: 5 (-0.6990s), Page 1 of 1
vBulletin? v3.6.3, Copyright ?2000-2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
but surely I should see the contents of my query in the output? It tells me how many rows are returned but then there's just a blank gap down to the bottom of the page.. I would like to see the 1 or 5 rows of result set data...... :confused: