PDA

View Full Version : Adding a user to the database manually


bkbelew
01-31-2007, 08:50 PM
I have seen a few people trying to do this, but haven't seen any code to do it successfully. I built a cms, i'm trying to make it where when a user is added they are automatically added to the vbulletin database. No matter what I try I cannot get it to work. Any ideas anyone?

I tried asking on Vbulletin.com but got redirected here.

Thank you

Code:
require('inc/admins/forumconnect.php');

$saltlength = 3;
$salt = '';
for ($i = 0; $i < $saltlength; $i++)
$salt .= chr(rand(32, 126));


$pass = md5(md5($password) . $salt);

$date = strtotime("now");
$forumquery = mysql_query("INSERT INTO user ( username, password, email, usergroupid, options, passworddate, salt )
VALUES('$username','$pass','$email','2','7','$date ','$salt')");

// Get userid

$clientquery = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM user WHERE username = '$username' ");

while ($client = mysql_fetch_array($client_query)) {


// Insert the users userid into the userfield table

$userfield = mysql_query("INSERT INTO userfield ( userid, field1 )
VALUES('$client[userid]','NULL')");


// Insert the users userid into the usertextfield table

$usertextfield = mysql_query("INSERT INTO usertextfield ( userid, subfolders, pmfolders, buddylist, ignorelist, signature, searchprefs )
VALUES('$client[userid]','NULL','NULL','NULL','NULL','NULL','NULL')");


}

dionsis
01-31-2007, 10:11 PM
i have a script called jamroom doing a similar thing inserting data into vbulletin and it appears to be inserting imformation into the user table and userfield table

only thing is the postbit doesnt look right, it has no user title, no post count, in place of post count we have N/A , its not functioning properly, i have to use AdminCP -> Update Counters -> Fix broken user profiles, to get the account back right

if anyone knows what information is missing or if more tables need an insert, that would be great

bkbelew
02-02-2007, 04:58 AM
Can you post what code / scripts you have?

dionsis
02-04-2007, 01:11 PM
its licensed code so i cant really

Antivirus
02-04-2007, 10:29 PM
I would suggest including global.php and whatever else is needed to utilize vbulletin's user datamanager class. Check this out for more info...

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82836