PDA

View Full Version : Help with BBCODE


wobbly
01-26-2007, 02:43 PM
I am trying to implement some add code for sponsorship for a Lan Party I am hosting.

I was sent the following code to insert on my sponsors page:

<!-- JavaScript Only -->
<script language="JavaScript1.1" src="http://altfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/js/3993-32084-17465-0?mpt=[CACHEBUSTER]&mpvc=">
</script>
<noscript>
<a href="http://altfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/ck/3993-32084-17465-0?mpt=[CACHEBUSTER]">
<img src="http://altfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/bn/3993-32084-17465-0?mpt=[CACHEBUSTER]"
alt="Click Here" border="0">
</a>
</noscript>


Now this add uses CACHEBUSTER which requires you to change the CACHEBUSTER for a random number generator.

I found the code below which when used in Frontpage works flawlessy when inserted above the code like below, obvioulsy changing the CACHEBUSTER for getR()

<script language="javaScript">
<!-- ;
function getR() {
return Math.random().toString().substring(2,6)
}
// end hide -->
</script>

<!-- JavaScript Only -->
<script language="JavaScript1.1" src="http://altfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/js/3993-32084-17465-0?mpt=[CACHEBUSTER]&mpvc=">
</script>
<noscript>
<a href="http://altfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/ck/3993-32084-17465-0?mpt=[CACHEBUSTER]">
<img src="http://altfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/bn/3993-32084-17465-0?mpt=[CACHEBUSTER]"
alt="Click Here" border="0">
</a>
</noscript>



On my sponsors page I use a CMPS bbcode Page and it throws errors.

Is there anyway to implement it into a bbcode page or would i have to make a html page and use CMPS to display a seperate html page within the site?

Many thanks for any help in advance.