PDA

View Full Version : How get Userinfo(userid) in plug-in ?


suryoyena
10-23-2006, 03:21 AM
Hi,

im coding a plugin and i dont know how to get the userid to include this into a sql querry. here is my code:


$buddy_search = $vbulletin->db->query(
"SELECT user.username,user.userid,usertextfield.buddylist
FROM user,usertextfield
WHERE user.userid = usertextfield.userid
AND FIND_IN_SET('6', REPLACE(usertextfield.buddylist, ' ', ',')) > 0
ORDER BY user.username"
);

while ($buddy_result = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($buddy_search)){
$buddy_split = explode(" ", $buddy_result[buddylist]);
$buddy_arr_size = sizeof($buddy_result[buddylist]);
for($i=0; $i<=$buddy_arr_size+1; $i++){

$find_user_name = $vbulletin->db->query(
"SELECT * FROM user
WHERE userid = ".$buddy_split[$i]."
ORDER BY username"
);

while ($find_user_name_result = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($find_user_name)){
$myshoutbuddies .= "<option value='".$buddy_split[$i]."'>".$find_user_name_result[username]."</option>";
}

}

}


in line 5 you see: "AND FIND_IN_SET('6', ... "

when i put a userid (in this case the 6) it works, i get a dropdown menu with my buddies, but i need it dynamic.

i put instead of the 6 : ".$userinfo['userid']." but it doesnt work.

could anybody help?

(sorry for my bad english, im too tired and too german)

greets,

chris

MaryTheG(r)eek
10-23-2006, 03:35 AM
Sorry, it was wrong...

Kirk Y
10-24-2006, 12:49 AM
Try using $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] instead of $userinfo[userid].