PDA

View Full Version : No jackpot with IBPro Arcade


DDolphins
10-06-2006, 09:40 PM
Alright I'm hoping someone can help me out.

I installed VBux fine I installed the IBProArcade addon fine, it takes a user's points away alright but the problem is if the user wins the game. If a user wins and is first place they dont receive the jackpot which I have set at a 1000 points.

Does anyone know what settings I may have to set in order to have the user win points if they win a trophy or something? Because it seems nothing I do helps yet the cost of playing is taken away.

friscogal
10-08-2006, 05:01 AM
im having this problem also.

Wachtmeister
10-10-2006, 08:40 PM
me too :(

The Fat Boy
10-12-2006, 09:43 PM
bump

Cyricx
01-05-2007, 04:47 PM
It appears the issue is caused by ibproarcades code.

I was able to fix this problem by editting the arcade.php and changing this

$vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
if ($vbversion != "3.0")
{
($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_new_champ') ) ? eval($hook) : false;
}


To this

// $vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
// if ($vbversion != "3.0")
// {
($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_new_champ') ) ? eval($hook) : false;
// }


The code was disabling the hook. :(

Wachtmeister
01-05-2007, 07:31 PM
It appears the issue is caused by ibproarcades code.

I was able to fix this problem by editting the arcade.php and changing this

$vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
if ($vbversion != "3.0")
{
($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_new_champ') ) ? eval($hook) : false;
}
To this

// $vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
// if ($vbversion != "3.0")
// {
($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_new_champ') ) ? eval($hook) : false;
// }
The code was disabling the hook. :(


Sorry, no points also with this change. :(

admin0
01-10-2007, 08:40 PM
has anyone been able to slove this ?

I managed to solve this. I entered some direct values via mysql to the table. I have the jackpot set at 50, but it pays 100 when there is a top score at every game.

I updated the games table with jackpot=50