PDA

View Full Version : Can any one fix this Gender Plugins Code


bahattab
09-16-2006, 12:40 PM
hi

can any one fix this plugins code for me , i am trying to use it with vb 3.6.1 . but it dosent worke for me :confused: .

This code for ( Putting User in Primary Group Based on Custom Profile Field Value Male,Female ) .


thanks
Regards
Emad Bahattab :tired:




// Get the value for field 5
$user = $db->query_first("
SELECT field5
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "userfield
WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
");


if ($user['field5'] == 'male')
{
$userdata->set('usergroupid', 9);
}
else
{
if ($user['field5'] == 'female')
{
$userdata->set('usergroupid', 10);
}

}

nico_swd
09-19-2006, 07:01 PM
Give this a try.


// Get the value for field 5
$user = $db->query_first("
SELECT field5
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "userfield
WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
");


if ($user['field5'] == 'male')
{
$userdata->set('usergroupid', 9);
}
else if ($user['field5'] == 'female')
{
$userdata->set('usergroupid', 10);
}

$userdata->save();

bahattab
09-20-2006, 07:46 AM
hi

thanks for the reply. i will try it and i will inform you

Emad Bahattab