View Full Version : Input Cleaning
Kirk Y
08-26-2006, 11:20 PM
Okay, somebody save me from myself. I can't get my request to clean.
$pw = $vbulletin->userinfo[password];
$string = md5($pw);
$h =& $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('r', 'h', TYPE_UINT);
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'unsub')
{
if (md5($h) === $string)
{
echo 'correct';
}
else
{
echo 'incorrect';
}
}
Now, if I go ahead and just use $_GET instead of cleaning, it works fine -- but it fails if I try to use the cleaned var. What am I missing here?
Code Monkey
08-26-2006, 11:47 PM
$pw = $vbulletin->userinfo[password];
$string = md5($pw);
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
'h' => TYPE_UINT
));
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'unsub')
{
echo (md5($vbulletin->GPC['h']) === $string) ? 'correct' : 'incorrect';
}
Kirk Y
08-27-2006, 12:34 AM
Still fails incorrect. That's alright though, I'm just going to use $_GET -- it never touches SQL, so I don't see how it could be exploited.
harmor19
08-27-2006, 12:51 AM
Why are are seeing if the hash is an integer? Shouldn't it be TYPE_STR?
$pw = $vbulletin->userinfo[password];
$string = md5($pw);
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
'h' => TYPE_STR
));
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'unsub')
{
echo (md5($vbulletin->GPC['h']) === $string) ? 'correct' : 'incorrect';
}
Kirk Y
08-27-2006, 12:58 AM
Ha ha... wow. Thanks Harmor, I'm feeling a wee bit stupid.
harmor19
08-27-2006, 01:08 AM
Ha ha... wow. Thanks Harmor, I'm feeling a wee bit stupid.
Everybody has one of those days.
I gave you the idea and I fixed your code.
I want some credit
j/k :)
Good luck on your hack
Kirk Y
08-27-2006, 01:19 AM
Ha ha, well I reminded you of your missing table prefixes! :p
Don't worry, I'll mention ya.
(small print though)
Code Monkey
08-27-2006, 02:30 AM
There was more wrong than just that.
Kirk Y
08-27-2006, 03:05 AM
What else is wrong? Because it's working fine now after changing the type.
harmor19
08-27-2006, 03:36 AM
We love seeing you make an ass out of yourself.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.